ND Joint Council of Extension Professionals


| Share

October 2013

Minutes from the October 2013 North Dakota JCEP Meeting

October 2013

ND Joint Council of Extension Professionals
October 22, 2013

Fargo, Holiday Inn

Rick Schmidt - ESP President, Andrew Thostenson - ESP Past-President, Ron Wiederholt - NDAAEA Past-President, Lesley Lubenow - NDAAEA President, Raquel Dugan-Dibble – NDAAEA President-Elect, Sue Isbell NDAE4-HYW President Elect, Lori Scharmer NDEAFCS President, Marcia Hellandsaas - NDEAFCS President-Elect, Donna Anderson - NDAE4-HYW President, Lori Scharmer - NDEAFCS President and Chris Boerboom-NDSU Extension Director

Marcia Hellandsaas opened the meeting.  The secretary minutes were approved as read. 

Chris Boerboom, Director gave his report

  • Oil Impacted Counties eligibility for cost of living expenses
  • Request from Association to have ELT proceed with checking other avenues for salary increases
  • Discussion on NDSU wanting to maintain equity across the counties – where do extra dollars come from as the dollars only grow at what the state allocates
  • Vacancies will be a challenge
  • Travel Policy and Hotel Per diem discussion on Administrative support
  • Program Leaders looking at Plan of Work edits and new templates will be developed
  • State Fleet and Personal Vehicle policy was reviewed and discussed
  • SBARE report

Brent Young

  • Discussion on student association membership and scholarship needs
  • Scholarship dollars availability from respective associations

The associations gave their reports.  All concerned about membership issues.

A discussion continued on how to capture new extension agents into our associations.  Brainstormed on conference orientation, new workers orientation. 

Ron Wiederholt discussed revision of the Performance Review Template and County Program Action Plan.

Meeting adjourned.

Submitted by:  Raquel Dugan-Dibble, NDAAEA President

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.