North Dakota Forest Service

Accessibility


| Share

Staff Directory by Program

 

Office of the State Forester

Larry Kotchman - State Forester

Tel:  (701) 228-5422 • E-mail:  Larry.Kotchman@ndsu.edu 

307 - 1st Street East
Bottineau ND  58318-1100
Telephone: (701) 228-5422 - Fax: (701) 228-5448
E-mail:  forest@nd.gov 

 

Administration and Information

Loretta Forsberg - Administration Team Leader - Bottineau
Tel:  (701) 228-5486 • E-mail:  Loretta.Forsberg@ndsu.edu

Jennifer Dragseth - Accounting Manager - Bottineau
Tel:  (701) 228-5622 • E-mail:  Jennifer.Dragseth@ndsu.edu

Mary Fisk - Office Manager - Bismarck
Tel: (701) 328-9944 • E-mail:  Mary.Fisk@ndsu.edu

Information and Education

Glenda Fauske - Information and Education Coordinator - Bottineau
Tel:  (701) 228-5446 • E-mail:  Glenda.Fauske@ndsu.edu 

 

Nursery and State Forests

Michael Kangas - Nursery and State Forest Team Leader - NDSU Fargo
Tel:  (701) 231-5936 E-mail:  Michael.Kangas@ndsu.edu

Towner State Nursery

Jeff Smette - Nursery Manager - Towner
Tel: (701) 537-5636 E-mail:  Jeffrey.Smette@ndsu.edu

Edwin Jacobson - Systems/Irrigation Specialist - Towner
E-mail:  Edwin.Jacobson@ndsu.edu 

Rhonda Schell - Sales and Office Manager - Towner
E-mail:  Rhonda.Schell@ndsu.edu 

Jerome Suchor - Field Operations Specialist - Towner
E-mail:  Jerome.Suchor@ndsu.edu 

Sheldon Voeller - Nursery Technician - Towner
E-mail:

State Forests

Tom Nowatzki - State Forests Manager - Bottineau
Tel: (701) 228-3700 E-mail:  Tom.Nowatzki@ndsu.edu

Keith Broe - State Forests Technician - Bottineau
E-mail:  K.Broe@ndsu.edu

Cody Clemenson - Resource Forester - Bottineau
E-mail:  Cody.S.Clemenson@ndsu.edu

 

Forestry Assistance and Fire Management

Tom Claeys - Forestry and Fire Management Team Leader - Bismarck
Tel:  (701) 328-9945 • E-mail:  Thomas.Claeys@ndsu.edu 

Community Forestry

Gerri Makay - Community Forestry Manager - Carrington
Tel: (701) 652-2951 E-mail:  Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu

Joel Nichols - Community Forestry Specialist - Bismarck
Tel:  (701) 328-9948 • E-mail:  Joel.Nichols@ndsu.edu

Mary O'Neill - Community Forestry Specialist - Lisbon
Tel: (701) 683-4323 ext 12 • E-mail:

Fire Management

Ryan Melin - Fire Manager - Bismarck
Tel: (701) 328-9985 • E-mail: Ryan.Melin@ndsu.edu

Michael Odell - Cooperative Fire Protection Manager - Bismarck
Tel:  (701) 328-9916 • Email:
 

Aaron Bucholz - Cooperative Fire Protection Technician - Bismarck
Tel: (701) 328-9946 • Email:

Dora Meier - Fire Business Assistant - Bismarck
Tel: (701) 934-5124 • Email:

Forest Health

Lezlee Johnson - Forest Health Manager - NDSU Fargo
Tel:  (701) 231-5138 E-mail: 

Forest Stewardship

Lorin Fornes - Forestry Technician - Lisbon
Tel: (701) 683-4323   E-mail:  Lorin.Fornes@ndsu.edu 

Derek Lowstuter - Forest Stewardship Manager - Bismarck
Tel: (701) 328-9990   E-mail:  Derek.Lowstuter@ndsu.edu

Vacant - Forest Stewardship Specialist - Lisbon

Joshua Wolk - Forest Stewardship Specialist - Walhalla
Tel: (701) 549-2441   Email: 



Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.