North Dakota Forest Service

Accessibility


| Share

Staff Directory by Location


NDSU-North Dakota Forest ServiceBottineau Headquarters
State He
adquarters - Molberg Forestry Center

307 - 1st Street East
Bottineau ND  58318-1100
Telephone: (701) 228-5422
E-mail:  forest@nd.gov 

 

Tom Claeys - State Forester
Tel:  (701) 328-9945 • E-mail:  

Loretta Forsberg - Administration Team Leader
Tel:  (701) 228-5486 • E-mail:  Loretta.Forsberg@ndsu.edu

Jennifer Dragseth - Accounting Manager
Tel:  (701) 228-5622 • E-mail: 

Cody Clemenson - Forest Stewardship Specialist
Tel: (701) 228-5490 •  E-mail:  Cody.S.Clemenson@ndsu.edu

 

Bottineau Field Office

1037 Forestry Drive
Bottineau ND  58318-1511
Telephone: (701) 228-3700 - Fax: (701) 228-5111

Mitchell Thompson - State Forests Manager
Tel: (701) 228-3700  •  E-mail: 

Ben Potts - State Forests Specialist
Tel: (701) 228-3700  •  E-mail: 

Keith Broe - State Forests Technician
Tel: (701) 228-3700  •  E-mail:  K.Broe@ndsu.edu

 

Bismarck Field Office

916 East Interstate Avenue Suite #4
Bismarck ND  58503-1227
Telephone:  (701) 328-9944 - Fax:  (701) 328-9980

Tom Claeys - State Forester
Tel:  (701) 328-9945 • E-mail:  Thomas.Claeys@ndsu.edu

Mary Fisk - Office Manager
Tel: (701) 328-9944 • E-mail:   Mary.Fisk@ndsu.edu

Ryan Melin - Fire Manager
Tel: (701) 328-9985 • E-mail:   Ryan.Melin@ndsu.edu

Aaron Bucholz - Cooperative Fire Protection Technician
Tel: (701) 328-9946 • E-mail:   

Zachary Kellerman - Fire Technician
Tel: 

 

Carrington Field Office

PO Box 219 
Carrington ND  58421-0219
Telephone:  (701) 652-2951 - Fax: (701) 652-2055

Gerri Makay - Community Forestry Manager
Tel: (701) 652-2951 E-mail:  Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu 

 

Lisbon Field Office

PO Box 604
6824 Highway 32 South
Lisbon, ND 58054
Telephone:  (701) 683-4323 - Fax: (701) 683-5895

Mary O'Neill - Community Forestry Specialist
Tel: (701) 683-4323 ext. 2 • Email: 

Liz Mars - Forest Stewardship Specialist
Tel: (701) 683-4323 ext. 1 • Email: 

 

Towner State Nursery

878 Nursery Road
Towner ND  58788-9500
Telephone:  (701) 537-5636

Jeff Smette - Nursery Manager
E-mail:  Jeffrey.Smette@ndsu.edu

Rhonda Schell - Sales and Office Manager
E-mail:  Rhonda.Schell@ndsu.edu

Edwin Jacobson - Systems/Irrigation Specialist
E-mail:  Edwin.Jacobson@ndsu.edu 

Vacant - Nursery Technician

Jerome Suchor - Field Operations Specialist
E-mail:  Jerome.Suchor@ndsu.edu 

 

Walhalla Field Office

101 Fifth Street 
Walhalla ND  58282-4623
Telephone:  (701) 549-2441 - Fax:  (701) 549-2442

Joshua Wolk - Forest Stewardship Specialist
Email:

 

North Dakota State University 
Fargo Campus

School of Natural Resources
NDSU - Dept. 7680
PO Box 6050
Fargo ND  58108-6050

Michael Kangas - Nursery and State Forest Team Leader
Tel:  (701) 231-5936 • Fax:  (701) 231-6186  E-mail:  Michael.Kangas@ndsu.edu

Lezlee Johnson - Forestry and Fire Management Team Leader
Tel:  (701) 231-1722 • Fax:  (701) 231-7851 E-mail:

Peter Gag - Forest Health Manager
Tel: (701) 231-5138  •  Email: Peter.gag@ndsu.edu

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.