Extension and Ag Research News


2023 Harvest Bowl Celebrates County Agriculturists

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists were honored during the 49th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University on Nov. 10.

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and six counties in Minnesota were honored during the 49th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University on Nov. 10.

Information on the outstanding agriculturists listed by county is available at https://bit.ly/2023HBHonoreeBios, and photos are available at https://bit.ly/2023HBHonoreePhotos.

2023 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

  • Adams - Kevin and Lynette Symanowski, Reeder, ND
  • Barnes - Greg and Marcy Svenningsen, Valley City, ND
  • Benson - Jared and Jennifer Benson, Maddock, ND
  • Billings - Dusty and Christina Richard, Belfield, ND
  • Bottineau - Bruce and Sara Knudson, Bottineau, ND
  • Bowman - Brett and Maretta Hendrickson, Rhame, ND
  • Burke - Barry L. and Lorie Johnson, Kenmare, ND
  • Burleigh - Darrell Oswald, Wing, ND
  • Cass - Tyler and Heidi Zimmerman, Leonard, ND
  • Cavalier - Karry and Debbie Krahn, Langdon, ND
  • Dickey - Keith and Kay Kronberg, Forbes, ND
  • Divide - Lee and Tammy Stenson, Crosby, ND
  • Dunn - David and Laura Sadowsky, Manning, ND
  • Eddy - Peter and Patti Jo Larson, Sheyenne, ND
  • Emmons - Ren and Paula Haak, Pollock, SD
  • Foster - Dennis and Mary Swanson, Carrington, ND
  • Golden Valley - Doug and Rosie Mosser, Beach, ND
  • Grand Forks - Daniel and Sheri Sletten, Larimore, ND
  • Grant - Kathy and Robert Hoff, Leith, ND
  • Griggs - Murray and Lori Stokka, Cooperstown, ND
  • Griggs - Gerald and Connie Stokka, Cooperstown, ND
  • Hettinger - Nathan and Jamie Thomas, Mott, ND
  • Kidder - Chase and Erin Dewitz, Steele, ND
  • LaMoure - Casey and Jackie Ketterling, Marion, ND
  • Logan - Gabriel and Shanon Erbele, Lehr, ND
  • McHenry - Kellen and Amanda Olson, Anamoose, ND
  • McIntosh - Mark and Rose Pfeifer, Ashley, ND
  • McKenzie - David and Tammy Brenna, New Town, ND
  • McLean - Joe and Kellie Sheldon, Washburn, ND
  • Mercer - Lee and Briana Scheid, Hazen, ND
  • Morton - David and Cheryl Wanner, Hebron, ND
  • Mountrail - Gary Martens, Ross, ND
  • Nelson - Lee Dahl, Lakota, ND
  • Oliver - Bill and Norma Breimeier, New Salem, ND
  • Pembina - Loren and Marge Estad, Crystal, ND
  • Pierce - R. Jay and Lori Paul, Rugby, ND
  • Ramsey - Jason and Leah Hanson, Webster, ND
  • Ransom - Lance and Karen Bueling, Sheldon, ND
  • Renville - Greg and Tami Hanson, Sherwood, ND
  • Richland - Dan Thompson, Wyndmere, ND
  • Rolette - Troy and Cheri Gottbreht, Rolette, ND
  • Sargent - Ron and Chelie Greenmyer, Stirum, ND
  • Sheridan - Josh and Trista Rust, Mercer, ND
  • Sioux - Wayne and Pam Hatzenbuehler, Solen, ND
  • Slope - Wade and Jill Bock, New England, ND
  • Stark - Randy and Sharon Hondl, Dickinson, ND
  • Steele - Rick and Joan Thompson, Sharon, ND
  • Stutsman - Richie and Sarah Heinrich, Medina, ND
  • Towner - Tim and Peggy Hendrickson, Bisbee, ND
  • Traill - Chad and Lori Kritzberger, Hillsboro, ND
  • Traill - Cody and Jen Kritzberger, Hillsboro, ND
  • Walsh - Roger and Sheila Weinlaeder, Drayton, ND
  • Ward - Jerry Schaefer, Des Lacs, ND
  • Wells - Curtis and Sheila Wiesz, Bowdon, ND
  • Williams - Layne and Malinda Ferguson, Tioga, ND

Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

  • Becker - Bruce and Jean Hein, Audubon, MN
  • Clay - Matt and Rachel Ness, Fargo, ND
  • Kittson - Kelly and Trina Bengtson, Hallock, MN
  • Marshall - Tim Osowski, Argyle, MN
  • Norman - Neil and Elizabeth Rockstad, Hendrum, MN
  • Polk - Eric and Kim Samuelson, Crookston, MN

An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. This year’s award recipient was Dan Wogsland, former North Dakota Senator and retired Executive Director of the North Dakota Grain Growers Association. Wogsland’s full bio is available at ndsufoundation.com/harvest-bowl/agribusiness-award.

Several scholarships also were awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl. Scholarship winners and photos are available at bit.ly/2023HBScholarships.

NDSU Agriculture Communication – Dec. 11, 2023

Source: Hannah Aanerud, 701-231-6844, hannah.aanerud@ndsufoundation.com

Editor: Kelli Anderson, 701-231-7006, kelli.c.anderson@ndsu.edu

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.