You are here: Home Newsreleases Dhuyvetter Joins SBARE
Document Actions

Dhuyvetter Joins SBARE

John Dhuyvetter, Minot, N.D. (NDSU photo) John Dhuyvetter, Minot, N.D. (NDSU photo)
Larry Hoffman, Wheatland, N.D. Larry Hoffman, Wheatland, N.D.
A former Extension agent and specialist has been named to SBARE.

John Dhuyvetter of Minot has joined the North Dakota State Board of Agricultural Research and Education (SBARE).

He replaces Richard Roland of Crosby, who served two terms on SBARE.

Also, Larry Hoffman, Wheatland, has been appointed to serve a second term on SBARE.

SBARE works with the North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station and North Dakota State University Extension to identify needs, establish funding priorities and set policies.

Dhuyvetter’s four-year term began July 1. He represents NDSU Extension’s Multicounty Program Units 1 and 2 in northwestern North Dakota.

He joined NDSU Extension in 1978 as a Barnes County agent. He later served as an agent in Burke and Mountrail counties. He then was the Extension livestock systems specialist based at NDSU’s North Central Research Extension Center near Minot, N.D., from 1991 until retiring in 2019. He has been actively involved with the Minot Ag Chamber, Minot Adult Farm Management Program and North Dakota Stockmen’s Association. He has a farm and ranch operation in Divide County.

Hoffman’s second term began July 1. He is a North Dakota Ag Coalition representative on SBARE.

Hoffman has farmed for more than 40 years. He raises corn, soybeans, wheat and alfalfa, and runs a cow-calf operation. He has been involved in 4-H as a member, leader and parent. He has been a number of several organizations, including the Cass County Extension Advisory Council, Cass County Crop Improvement Board, Cass County Farm Service Agency Committee, Embden Oil Cooperative Board, Wheatland Elevator Board and Wheatland Township Board.

NDSU Agriculture Communication - July 8, 2020

Source:Greg Lardy, 701-231-7660,
Editor:Ellen Crawford, 701-231-5391,
Spotlight on Economics:  Spotlight on Economics: COVID-19 Impact on Meat Consumers and Producers  (2020-08-05)  The pandemic caused major disruptions in the U.S. meat industry.  FULL STORY
Prairie Fare: Prairie Fare: Do You Have Zucchini Coming Out of Your Ears?  (2020-08-06)  Zucchini is a versatile and prolific summer squash.  FULL STORY
Dakota Gardener:  Dakota Gardener: Beware of the Garden Glutton  (2020-08-04)  Hornworms eat four times their weight every day.  FULL STORY
Use of Releases
The news media and others may use these news releases in their entirety. If the articles are edited, the sources and NDSU must be given credit.

Powered by Plone, the Open Source Content Management System