Extension and Ag Research News


| Share

Excellence in Agriculture Celebrated During Harvest Bowl

The NDSU Harvest Bowl program recognizes the success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists.

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and nine counties in Minnesota were honored during the 44th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University, on Nov. 10.

Information on the outstanding agriculturists listed by county is available at http://bit.ly/2017HarvestBowlBios, and photos are available at http://bit.ly/2017HarvestBowlPhotos.

2017 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

  • Adams – Wayne and Gail Weishaar, Lemmon, S.D.
  • Barnes – Reuben and Beth Viland, Valley City
  • Benson – Donal and Stephanie Buckmier, Maddock
  • Billings – Roy and Cheryl Krivoruchka, Belfield
  • Bottineau – David and Linda Kyle, Bottineau
  • Bowman – Randy and Connie Gaebe, Bowman
  • Burke – Joe and Darla Peterson, Bowbells
  • Burleigh – Mark and Sandra Holkup, Bismarck
  • Cass – Lyle and Eileen Schultz, Wheatland
  • Cass - Ryan and Kristi Schultz, Wheatland
  • Cavalier – Jon and Carissa Iverson, Langdon
  • Dickey – NaTanya Olson, Forbes
  • Divide – Wade and Lori Bjorgen, Westby, Mont.
  • Dunn – Gene and Gynell Harris, Killdeer
  • Eddy – Dennis and LeAnn Weber, Sheyenne
  • Eddy - Darin and Diana Weber, Sheyenne
  • Emmons – Steve and Sally Huizenga, Hague
  • Fort Berthold – Blaine and Mary Foote, New Town
  • Foster - Roger and Nurgul Gussiaas, Carrington
  • Golden Valley – Donnie and Trisha Feiring, Beach
  • Grand Forks – Dennis McCoy, Northwood
  • Grant - Dick and Jessica Woodbury, Carson
  • Griggs – Patrick and Jill Larson, Hannaford
  • Hettinger – Marvin and Bernadine Jorstad, Regent
  • Kidder – Roger and Jan Koester, Steele
  • LaMoure – Don and Eileen Geske, Verona
  • Logan – Richard and Sonya Gross, Napoleon
  • McHenry – John and Mary Odland, Velva
  • McIntosh – Lloyd and Lila Raile, Wishek
  • McKenzie – Kent and Anita Pederson, Arnegard
  • McLean – Steven and Katie Heger, Underwood
  • Mercer – Jonathan and Michelle Schlender, Zap
  • Morton – Archie and Anne Marie Wanner, Hebron
  • Mountrail – Barb and Alan DeTienne, Parshall
  • Nelson – Allen and Lori Ternquist, Michigan
  • Oliver – Darrell and Karla Schulte, Center
  • Pembina – Phillip and Corliss Longtin, Walhalla
  • Pierce – Jim and Rita Teigen, Rugby
  • Ramsey – Thomas and Melissa Hodous, Edmore
  • Ransom – Ardis Taylor, Lisbon
  • Renville – Pat and Diane Murphy, Minot
  • Richland – Douglas and Linda Kuruc, Colfax
  • Rolette – Bill and Kim Biberdorf, Rolette
  • Sargent – Randy and Cheri Pearson, Milnor
  • Sheridan – Kevin and Julie Bender, Goodrich
  • Sioux – Jamie Heid, Selfridge
  • Slope – Glenn and LaVonne Wegner, Bowman
  • Stark – Ambrose and Charlotte Hoff, Richardton
  • Steele – Jeremy and Lindsey Johnson, Sharon
  • Stutsman – Ryan and Whitney Huebner, Jamestown
  • Towner – Tim and Jessie Mickelson, Perth
  • Traill – Glen and Barb Hultin, Hillsboro
  • Walsh – Jack and Dorothy Karas, Lankin
  • Ward – Robert and Valerie Bahm, Minot
  • Wells – Sam and Amy Ongstad, Harvey
  • Williams – Dennis and Mavis Johnsrud, Epping

Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

  • Becker – Keven and Denise Olson, Detroit Lakes
  • Clay – David and Gloria Lee, Georgetown
  • Kittson – Wayne Langen and Kathryn Rynning, Kennedy
  • Marshall – Merle and Debra Stinar, Warren
  • Norman – Valerie Riepe, Twin Valley
  • Otter Tail – Arnold and Carol Rethemeier, Perham
  • Polk – James and Jennifer Larson, Fertile
  • Traverse – Rodd and Jamie Beyer, Wheaton
  • Wilkin – Jeff and Rebekah Christensen, Campbell

An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. This year’s award recipient was Jack Dalrymple, former Governor of North Dakota. More Dalrymple information is available at http://bit.ly/2017HarvestBowlAgribusinessAward.

Several scholarships also were awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl. Scholarship winners and photos are available at http://bit.ly/2017HarvestBowlAthletes.

  • Photo Note: County photos not available are: Fort Berthold County, Mercer County, Ransom County, Sioux County, Stutsman County and Walsh County.

NDSU Agriculture Communication – Nov. 27, 2017

Source: Nicole Holden, 701-231-6804, nicole@ndsualumni.com

Editor: Kelli Anderson, 701-231-6136, kelli.c.anderson@ndsu.edu

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.