Extension and Ag Research News


N.D. 4-H Foundation Board Elects Officers, Directors

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation board elects officers and directors.

Rick Schmidt of Center was re-elected chair of the North Dakota 4-H Foundation board of directors during its recent meeting in Washburn. Schmidt is an agent with the North Dakota State University Extension Service in Oliver County.

Verona Lechler of Bismarck was elected to a second three-year term on the board and Sandy Clark of the North Dakota Farm Bureau in Bismarck was elected to her first term as a director.

Other members of the executive committee are Lavina Domagala from First National Bank and Trust of Williston; Duane Hauck, director of the NDSU Extension Service; Jean Johnson from Farm Credit Services of Grand Forks; Ramona Johnson, with Eide Bailly of Fargo; and Brad Cogdill, chair of NDSU’s Center for 4-H Youth Development.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation annually provides support for the development of 4-H programs across North Dakota and related 4-H activities of the NDSU Extension Service. The foundation was established in 1959.

More than 38,000 young people participated in 4-H-related youth development activities in North Dakota in 2006.

For more information about the foundation, contact Tom McSparron, the foundation’s development director, at 323 Family Life Center, NDSU, Fargo, ND 58105; (701) 231-8569; or mailto:thomas.mcsparron@ndsu.edu.

NDSU Agriculture Communication

Source:Tom McSparron, (701) 231-8569, thomas.mcsparron@ndsu.edu
Editor:Ellen Crawford, (701) 231-5391, ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.