Extension and Ag Research News


NDSU Agriculture recognizes support staff for years of service

NDSU Extension and Research Extension Centers recognize 36 individuals for their years of service.

North Dakota State University Extension and Research Extension Center support staff were honored for their years of service at their biennial support staff conference hosted by NDSU Extension in Fargo. Because the conference occurs every two years, employees who reached years of service milestones from July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2024 are included in this year’s celebration.

Staff recognized were:

Five Years

  • Blaine Erovick, Agriculture Communication
  • Diane Pennington, Agriculture Budget Office
  • Summer Blumhagen, NDSU Extension, Sheridan County
  • Nicole Kaylor, NDSU Extension, Ward County
  • Shania Rolla, NDSU Extension, McKenzie County
  • Lorin Miller, Agriculture Budget Office (Plant Sciences)
  • Shirrell Ott, NDSU Extension, Ward County
  • Lisa Mann, Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
  • Sara Ogundolani, Agriculture Budget Office

10 Years

  • Lise Alves, Extension Pesticide Program
  • Heather Tomlinson, NDSU Extension, Mountrail County
  • Angela Scott, Agriculture Budget Office
  • Shannon Ueker, Department of Plant Sciences
  • Cora Crane, Department of Plant Sciences
  • Millie Steckler, NDSU Extension, Richland County
  • Janelle Quam, NDSU Agriculture Administration
  • Dawn Ueckert, NDSU Extension, Golden Valley County
  • Niki Lynnes, Department of Plant Pathology
  • Linda Schuster, Carrington Research Extension Center
  • Lyndsie Kennedy, NDSU Extension, Towner County

15 Years

  • Cindy Cross, North Central Research Extension Center
  • Cassie Dick, Hettinger Research Extension Center
  • Jayne Aukland, Extension Pesticide Program (retired)

20 Years

  • Joan Opp, Agriculture Communication
  • Laura Morelli, NDSU Extension, Ward County
  • Jerry Ranum, Agriculture Communication

25 Years

  • Melanie Hesch, NDSU Extension, Foster County
  • Jon Fry, Agriculture Communication
  • Deb Evenson, NDSU Extension, Richland County
  • Cindy Entze, NDSU Extension, Mercer County
  • Kris Holt, Agriculture Budget Office
  • Phyllis Okland, Dickinson Research Extension Center
  • Robbi Hopkins, NDSU Extension, Ransom County
  • Sheryl Schneider, Dickinson Research Extension Center

30 Years

  • Kim Neprash, NDSU Extension, McKenzie County
  • Cindy Olson, NDSU Extension, Ramsey County

45 Years

  • Donna Vandenburg, NDSU Extension, Grant County

NDSU Agriculture Communication – May 3, 2024

Editor: Elizabeth Cronin, 701-231-7006, elizabeth.cronin@ndsu.edu

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.