Extension and Ag Research News


| Share

2022 Harvest Bowl Celebrates County Agriculturists

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists was honored during the 48th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University.

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and eight counties in Minnesota was honored during the 48th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University on Nov. 18.

Information on the outstanding agriculturists listed by county is available at https://bit.ly/2022HBHonoreeBios, and photos are available at https://bit.ly/2022HBHonoreePhotos.

2022 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

  • Adams - Todd and Judy Larson, Lemmon, SD
  • Barnes - Dick Monson, Valley City, ND
  • Benson - Gary Wald and Joleen Risovi, Maddock, ND
  • Billings - Perry and Alicia Redmond, Fairfield, ND
  • Bottineau - Danen and Natalie Lodoen, Westhope, ND
  • Bowman - Eric and Andrea Bowman, Rhame, ND
  • Burke - Steven and Karen Pfeifer, Bowbells, ND
  • Burleigh - Glen Bauer, Regan, ND
  • Cass - Randal and Kristi Melvin, Buffalo, ND
  • Cavalier - Mark and Valerie Cheatley, Alsen, ND
  • Dickey - Troy and Ginger Petersen, Monango, ND
  • Divide - Gene and Michelle Pulvermacher, Crosby, ND
  • Dunn - Derrick and Angie Dukart, Manning, ND
  • Eddy - Mark and Luann Seastrand, Sheyenne, ND
  • Emmons - Ryan and Chelsea Nagel, Linton, ND
  • Emmons - Jack and Roberta Nagel, Linton, ND
  • Foster - Corné and Conny van Bedaf, Carrington, ND
  • Golden Valley - Doug and Tina Davidson, Sentinel Butte, ND
  • Grand Forks - Nate and Deb Schlief, Thompson, ND
  • Grant - Sidney and Melva Brenner, Carson, ND
  • Griggs - Richard and Karen Wahl, Hannaford, ND
  • Hettinger - Brad and Sheila Steiner, Mott, ND
  • Kidder - Troy and Carol Dutton, Steele, ND
  • LaMoure - Mike and Shari Wendel, LaMoure, ND
  • Logan - Andy and Carla Gross, Napoleon, ND
  • McHenry - Rodney and Peggy Buri, Balfour, ND
  • McHenry - Derrick Buri, Balfour, ND
  • McIntosh - Dwight and Cheryl Shilling, Venturia, ND
  • McKenzie - Cameron and Lacy Wahlstrom, Alexander, ND
  • McLean - Brian and Renee Fransen, Underwood, ND
  • Mercer - Rick and Valerie Bauman, Beulah, ND
  • Morton - Roger and Vicki Griffin, Mandan, ND
  • Mountrail - Jim and Rebekka Enge, Stanley, ND
  • Nelson - David and Karissa Daws, Michigan, ND
  • Oliver - Clay and Ranie Price, Washburn, ND
  • Oliver - Lewis and Barb Price, Center, ND
  • Pembina - Bennet and Kris Tucker, Saint Thomas, ND
  • Pembina - Allen and Lisa Tucker, Saint Thomas, ND
  • Pierce - Yolanda Schmidt, Towner, ND
  • Ramsey - Leslie and Karn Windjue, Devils Lake, ND
  • Ransom - Neil and Laurie Olerud, McLeod, ND
  • Renville - Parker Gates, Mohall, ND
  • Richland - Scott and Cathy Fixen, Wahpeton, ND
  • Richland - Steven and Shelly Fixen, Wahpeton, ND
  • Rolette - Doyle and Kerry Lentz, Rolla, ND
  • Sargent - Eric and Megan Delahoyde, Cogswell, ND
  • Sheridan - Rod and Tracy Schilling, Mercer, ND
  • Sioux - Jake and Angie Eagle, Fort Yates, ND
  • Slope - Scott and Kelley Ouradnik, Amidon, ND
  • Stark - Harvey and Janal Hoff, Richardton, ND
  • Steele - Larry Carlson, Finley, ND
  • Steele - Dana and Carol Carlson, Finley, ND
  • Stutsman - Tony and Amy Roorda, Ypsilanti, ND
  • Towner - David and Jannell Lagelin, Rock Lake, ND
  • Traill - David and Jeanna Mueller, Hillsboro, ND
  • Walsh - Kent and Stephanie Matejcek, Brocket, ND
  • Ward - Raymond and Kathy Kopp, Des Lacs, ND
  • Wells - Kent and Carol Wolkenhauer, Fessenden, ND
  • Williams - Beau and Amber Anderson, Williston, ND

 Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

  • Becker - Doug and Rondi Ulmer, Lake Park, MN
  • Clay - Dwight and Karen Aakre, Hawley, MN
  • Grant - Nicholas and Megan Olson, Elbow Lake, MN
  • Marshall - Travis and Penni Anderson, Argyle, MN
  • Norman - Rod and Anita Olson, Ada, MN
  • Otter Tail - Tim and Jessalyn Rasmussen, Rothsay, MN
  • Polk - Mike and Deann Skaug, Beltrami, MN
  • Wilkin - Vance and Erin Johnson, Breckenridge, MN

 An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. This year’s award recipient was Ken Grafton, former vice-president for NDSU Agricultural Affairs. More information on Ken Grafton is available at https://ndsufoundation.com/harvest-bowl/agribusiness-award.

Several scholarships also were awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl. Scholarship winners and photos are available at https://bit.ly/2022HBScholarships.

NDSU Agriculture Communication – Dec. 8, 2022

Source: Nicole Holden, 701-231-6804, nicole@ndsufoundation.com

Editor: Kelli Anderson, 701-231-6136, kelli.c.anderson@ndsu.edu

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.