You are here: Home Newsreleases N.D. 4-H Foundation Awards Scholarships
Document Actions

N.D. 4-H Foundation Awards Scholarships

North Dakota 4-H Foundation Logo North Dakota 4-H Foundation Logo
The scholarships were awarded to 10 4-H’ers.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded scholarships to 10 4-H members.

The scholarships and recipients are:

  • Eleanor R. Schulz Memorial Scholarship ($300) - Kaitlyn Berg, Ward County
  • North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship in memory of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard ($350) - Megan Rodine, Dickey County
  • Rosevold Memorial Scholarship ($400) - Raquel Bata, Cavalier County
  • Jerome Striegel Memorial Scholarship ($150) - Grace Dragseth, McKenzie County
  • William Bloom Scholarship ($100) - Kyle Kostelecky, Stark-Billings County
  • John DeKrey Jr. and Hannah DeKrey Scholarship ($1,000) - Alora Woodruff, McLean County
  • John D. Paulson Memorial Awards ($1,000 each) - Lilly Bina and Seth Nelson, Walsh County
  • Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award ($500) - Jacy Bopp, Sargent County
  • Steve E. and Mary M. Tuhy Scholarship ($500) - ChristiAnna Schmidt, Mercer County

NDSU Agriculture Communication - May 26, 2020

Source:Penny Dale, 701-231-8569,
Editor:Ellen Crawford, 701-231-5391,
EPS - North Dakota 4-H Foundation Logo
(4-H Foundation logo [2012].eps - 98.53 Kb)
Spotlight on Economics: Spotlight on Economics: Does a Need for New Farm Policy Exist?  (2020-06-17)  Research suggests a need to take a closer look at farm policies.  FULL STORY
Prairie Fare: Prairie Fare: Try These 5 Questions During Ice Cream Month  (2020-07-09)  July has been designated National Ice Cream Month since 1984.  FULL STORY
Dakota Gardener: Dakota Gardener: The Right Way to Water Your Lawn  (2020-07-07)  Your lawn needs about 1 inch of water per week.  FULL STORY
Use of Releases
The news media and others may use these news releases in their entirety. If the articles are edited, the sources and NDSU must be given credit.

Powered by Plone, the Open Source Content Management System