Extension and Ag Research News


N.D. 4-H Foundation Awards Scholarships

4-H youth receive scholarships from the North Dakota 4-H Foundation.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded scholarships to nine 4-H members.

The scholarships and recipients are:

  • Eleanor R. Schulz Memorial Scholarship ($300) - Kaden Strom, Kidder and Morton counties
  • North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship in memory of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard ($350) - Tobias Zikmund, Walsh County
  • Rosevold Memorial Scholarship ($400) - Wesley Kemp, Pembina County
  • Farm and Ranch Guide Scholarship ($1,000) - Brian Friedt, Wells County
  • John DeKrey Jr. and Hannah DeKrey Scholarship ($1,000) - Morgan Dutton, Kidder County
  • John D. Paulson Memorial Award ($1,000 each) - Sara Hodek and Bailey Schroeder, Walsh County
  • Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award ($500) - Marit Wang, Ramsey and Benson counties
  • Steve E. and Mary M. Tuhy Scholarship ($500) - Astrid Axtman, Cass County

NDSU Agriculture Communication - Aug. 23, 2019

Source:Penny Dale, 701-231-8569, penny.dale@ndsu.edu
Editor:Ellen Crawford, 701-231-5391, ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu


Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.