You are here: Home Newsreleases NDSU Extension Service Honors Staff for Years of Service
Document Actions

NDSU Extension Service Honors Staff for Years of Service

Mary Berg Mary Berg
Eric Brandvik Eric Brandvik
Shana Forster Shana Forster
Sonja Fuchs Sonja Fuchs
Alicia Harstad Alicia Harstad
Kari Helgoe Kari Helgoe
Nikki Johnson Nikki Johnson
Samantha Lahman Samantha Lahman
Duaine Marxen Duaine Marxen
Andy Robinson Andy Robinson
Alyssa Scheve Alyssa Scheve
Yolanda Schmidt Yolanda Schmidt
Melissa Seykora Melissa Seykora
Gerald Stokka Gerald Stokka
Jane Strommen Jane Strommen
Acacia Stuckle Acacia Stuckle
Patrick Beauzay Patrick Beauzay
Sheldon Gerhardt Sheldon Gerhardt
Callie Johnson Callie Johnson
Hans Kandel Hans Kandel
Samuel Markell Samuel Markell
Amy Tichy Amy Tichy
Craig Askim Craig Askim
Adrian Biewer Adrian Biewer
Jodi Bruns Jodi Bruns
Bill Hodous Bill Hodous
Marie Hvidsten Marie Hvidsten
Sue Isbell Sue Isbell
Trisha Jessen Trisha Jessen
Rachelle Vettern Rachelle Vettern
Joe Zeleznik Joe Zeleznik
Linda Kuster Linda Kuster
Frayne Olson Frayne Olson
Bruce Sundeen Bruce Sundeen
Deb Theurer Deb Theurer
Scott Knoke Scott Knoke
Carmen Rath-Wald Carmen Rath-Wald
Rita Ussatis Rita Ussatis
Brad Brummond Brad Brummond
Kris Ringwall Kris Ringwall
Extension honors 47 people for their years of service.

North Dakota State University Extension Service faculty and staff were honored for their years of service at the Oct. 24-27, NDSU Extension Service/Research Extension Center fall conference in Fargo.

Those recognized were:

5 Years

  • Sreekala Bajwa, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
  • Mary Berg, Carrington Research Extension Center
  • Eric Brandvik, Plant Sciences
  • Shana Forster, North Central Research Extension Center
  • Sonja Fuchs, Agriculture Communication
  • Peter Hakk, Plant Pathology
  • Alicia Harstad, Stutsman County
  • Kari Helgoe, Pembina County
  • Nikki Johnson, Health, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences
  • Naeem Kalwar, Langdon Research Extension Center
  • Samantha Lahman, Pembina County
  • Duaine Marxen, Hettinger County
  • David Ripplinger, Agribusiness and Applied Economics
  • Andy Robinson, Plant Sciences
  • Alyssa Scheve, Traill County
  • Yolanda Schmidt, Pierce County
  • Melissa Seykora, Sargent County
  • Gerald Stokka, Animal Sciences
  • Jane Strommen, Human Development and Family Science
  • Acacia Stuckle, Emmons County
  • Abbey Wick, School of Natural Resource Sciences

10 Years

  • Patrick Beauzay, Plant Pathology
  • Sheldon Gerhardt, Logan County
  • Callie Johnson, McHenry County
  • Hans Kandel, Plant Sciences
  • Samuel Markell, Plant Pathology
  • Amy Tichy, Barnes County and Parent Resource Center – Valley City

15 Years

  • Craig Askim, Mercer County
  • Adrian Biewer, Center for 4-H Youth Development
  • Jodi Bruns, Center for Community Vitality
  • Bill Hodous, Ramsey County
  • Marie Hvidsten, Rural Leadership North Dakota and Center for Community Vitality
  • Sue Isbell, Sioux County
  • Trisha Jessen, Ward County
  • Joel Ransom, Plant Sciences
  • Rachelle Vettern, Center for 4-H Youth Development
  • Joe Zeleznik, School of Natural Resource Sciences

20 Years

  • Linda Kuster, Grand Forks County
  • Greg Lardy, Animal Sciences
  • Frayne Olson, Agribusiness and Applied Economics
  • Bruce Sundeen, Agriculture Communication
  • Deb Theurer, Parent Resource Center – Dickinson

25 Years

  • Scott Knoke, Benson County
  • Carmen Rath-Wald, Logan County

30 Years

  • Rita Ussatis, Cass County

35 Years

  • Brad Brummond, Walsh County

40 Years

  • Kris Ringwall, Dickinson Research Extension Center

(In the photos, Chris Boerboom, NDSU Extension Service director, right, is presenting the certificates.)

NDSU Agriculture Communication - Oct. 30, 2017

Source:Becky Koch, 701-231-7875,
Editor:Kelli Anderson, 701-231-6136,
Prairie Fare: Prairie Fare: Enjoy More Family Meals During the Coronavirus Pandemic  (2020-04-02)  Eating together as a family has many benefits.  FULL STORY
Use of Releases
The news media and others may use these news releases in their entirety. If the articles are edited, the sources and NDSU must be given credit.

Powered by Plone, the Open Source Content Management System