Extension and Ag Research News


| Share

NDSU Athletes to be Awarded Scholarships During 44th Annual Harvest Bowl

The 44th annual Harvest Bowl festivities begin Friday, Nov. 10.

Scholarships will be awarded to 17 North Dakota State University athletes during this year’s Harvest Bowl program on Nov. 10-11.

Harvest Bowl scholarship awardees, sport, hometown and major are:

  • Harvest Bowl Scholarship – Cordell Eaton, wresting, Long Grove, Iowa, agricultural and biosystems engineering
  • Harvest Bowl Scholarship in honor of Robert Johansen – Kelsey Laufenberg, track and field, Alice, N.D., psychology
  • Patrick Benedict Memorial Harvest Bowl Scholarship – Kayla Huhnerkoch, track and field, Redwood Falls, Minn., nursing
  • Gene Dahl Scholarship – Cole Davis, football, Kearney, Neb., agricultural economics
  • Scott and Ann Dau Family Scholarship – Rylee Nudell, basketball, Buffalo, N.D., elementary education
  • John and Kay Dean Harvest Bowl Scholarship – Karson Schoening, football, Rolla, crop and weed sciences
  • Gooseneck Implement/Green Iron Equipment Harvest Bowl Scholarship – Keenan Hodenfield, football, Ray, N.D., agricultural systems management
  • Myron and Muriel Johnsrud Harvest Bowl Endowment – Jarrod Tuszka, football, Warner, S.D., university studies
  • LeVon Kirkeide, Patricia Kirkeide–Hagemeister and Friends Harvest Bowl Scholarship – Bailey Retzlaff, track and field, Carrington, N.D., agriculture education
  • Darrell Larson Family Scholarship – Aaron Steidl, football, Carlos, Minn., agribusiness
  • Bob Lauf Memorial Scholarship – Colin Conner, football, Mineral Point, Wis., university studies
  • Nipstad Family Athletic Scholarship Endowment - Luke Bacon, football, Granville, N.D., social science education
  • Ron and Karen Offutt Scholarship – Dan Stibral, wrestling, Tabor, S.D., agricultural systems management
  • Red River Commodities Scholarship – Cameron Sykora, wrestling, Wheaton, Minn., sport management
  • Titan Machinery Scholarship – Bryce Messner, football, McVille, N.D., agribusiness
  • #64 Bob Yaggie and #58 Bruce Yaggie Father-Son Football Scholarship – Stanley Jones, football, Bismarck, N.D., business administration
  • Bob and Darlene Yaggie Football Scholarship – Derrek Tuzska, football, Warner, S.D., crop and weed sciences

The NDSU Harvest Bowl program also recognizes the work of agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and 10 counties in western Minnesota.

A special agribusiness award goes to an individual who has a distinguished career in agriculture and business. This year’s award recipient is Jack Dalrymple, former Governor of North Dakota.

The 44th annual Harvest Bowl festivities begin Friday, Nov. 10, at the Delta by Marriot, formerly known as the Ramada Plaza Suites, with a dinner and awards ceremony. On Saturday, honorees will attend the Harvest Bowl football game.

For information on Harvest Bowl and to register, visit the NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association website at http://www.ndsualumni.com/, call toll-free at 800-279-8971 or locally at 701-231-6800, or email Lana Hillius at lana@ndsualumni.com.

NDSU Agriculture Communication – Oct. 27, 2017

Source:Sara Wald, 701-231-6810, sara@ndsualumni.com
Editor:Kelli Anderson, 701-231-6136, kelli.c.anderson@ndsu.edu
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.