Extension and Ag Research News


N.D. 4-H Foundation Awards Scholarships

Ten 4-H’ers received scholarships.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded 10 scholarships to 4-H members for 2017.

The scholarships and recipients are:

  • Eleanor R. Schultz Memorial Scholarship ($300) - Traci Lagein, Towner County
  • Rosevold Memorial Scholarship ($400) - Mary Hintz, Morton County
  • Farm & Ranch Guide ($500) - Dietrich Schlichtmann, Traill County
  • North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship (in honor of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard, $350) - Alanna Ivers, Grand Forks County
  • John DeKrey Jr. and Hannah DeKrey Scholarship ($750) - Cierra Dockter, Kidder County
  • John D. Paulson Memorial Award ($1,000 each) - Mikayla Fingarson and Rebecca Klose, Walsh County
  • Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award ($500) - Jaelyn Lardy, Cass County
  • Steve E. and Mary M. Tuhy Scholarship ($500) - Lane Bachmeier, McHenry County
  • William Bloom Scholarship ($100) - Marissa Tuhy, Stark-Billings County

As part of the selection process, applicants submit answers to questions about what skills and types of knowledge they gained from 4-H project and leadership experiences, how they used 4‐H experiences to impact their communities, and how 4‐H has helped shape them as a person and influenced their futures.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation is the North Dakota State University Center for 4-H Youth Development's private-sector, nonprofit partner. Visit https://www.ndsu.edu/4h for more information about scholarships and other North Dakota 4-H activities.

NDSU Agriculture Communication - June 12, 2017

Source:Holly Halvorson, 701-231-9218, holly.halvorson@ndsu.edu
Editor:Ellen Crawford, 701-231-5391, ellen.crawford@ndsu.edu
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.