Extension and Ag Research News


NDSU Extension Service Honors Staff for Years of Service

North Dakota State University Extension Service faculty and staff were honored for their years of service at the Oct. 12-15 NDSU Extension Service/Research Extension Center fall conference in Bismarck.

Those recognized were:

Five Years

  • Chris Boerboom, Extension director
  • Carl Dahlen, Animal Sciences
  • Megan Ness Ditterick, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program and Family Nutrition Program state office
  • Diane Hahn, Center for 4-H Youth Development
  • Richard Horsley, Plant Sciences
  • Joel Lemer, agent, Foster County
  • Glenn Muske, Center for Community Vitality, Bismarck
  • Monique Stelzer, agent, Cass County
  • Stacy Wang, Health, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences
  • Michael Wunsch, Carrington Research Extension Center

10 Years

  • Andrea Bowman, agent, Bowman County
  • Kim Bushaw, Human Development and Family Science
  • Marietta Good, agent, Bottineau and Rolette counties
  • Carolyn Hammer, Animal Sciences
  • Julie Kramlich, agent, Adams County
  • Lesley Lubenow, Langdon Research Extension Center
  • Michelle Strang, agent, Cass County

15 Years

  • Donna Anderson, agent, Eddy and Foster counties
  • Scott Meyer, Plant Pathology

20 Years

  • Leigh Gunkel, agent, Steele, Griggs and Traill counties
  • Luella Morehouse, agent, Stutsman County

25 Years

  • Karen Armstrong, agent, Rolette County
  • Ellen Bjelland, agent, Ward County
  • Ron Haugen, Agribusiness and Applied Economics
  • Karl Hoppe, Carrington Research Extension Center
  • Macine Lukach, Cavalier County and Parent Resource Center Region 3
  • Richard Zollinger, Plant Sciences

30 Years

  • Leann Frieler, Agriculture Budget Office
  • Kurt Froelich, agent, Stark/Billings County
  • Vanessa Hoines, agent, Morton County

35 Years

  • Roger Egeberg, Agriculture Communication
  • Kenneth Hellevang, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

40 Years

  • Willie Huot, agent, Grand Forks County
  • John Kringler, agent, Cass County
  • J.W. Schroeder, Animal Sciences
  • Gerald Sturn, Southwest District Office, Bismarck

Agriculture Communication - Oct. 16. 2015

(In the photos, Chris Boerboom, NDSU Extension Service director, (right) is presenting the certificates.)

Editor:Kelli Armbruster, (701) 231-6136, kelli.armbruster@ndsu.edu
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.