You are here: Home Newsreleases NDSU Extension Service Honors Staff for Years of Service
Document Actions

NDSU Extension Service Honors Staff for Years of Service

David Lehman David Lehman
Karla Meikle Karla Meikle
Peggy Netzer Peggy Netzer
Christina Rittenbach Christina Rittenbach
Scott Swanson Scott Swanson
Ellen Crawford Ellen Crawford
Kasia Kinzer Kasia Kinzer
Judith Konerza Judith Konerza
Crystal Schaunaman Crystal Schaunaman
Tara Sondeland Tara Sondeland
Ron Wiederholt Ron Wiederholt
Brian Zimprich Brian Zimprich
Mark Boetel Mark Boetel
Mohamed Khan Mohamed Khan
Lisa Pederson Lisa Pederson
Lynette Flage Lynette Flage
Julie Garden-Robinson Julie Garden-Robinson
Kristi Berdal Kristi Berdal
Dan Folske Dan Folske
Marcia Hellandsaas Marcia Hellandsaas
Deb Lee Deb Lee
Kevin Sedivec Kevin Sedivec
John Dhuyvetter John Dhuyvetter
Andy Swenson Andy Swenson
Jackie Buckley Jackie Buckley
Brad Cogdill Brad Cogdill
Linda Hauge Linda Hauge
NDSU Extension recognizes 37 people for years of service.

North Dakota State University Extension Service faculty and staff were honored for their years of service at the recent NDSU Extension Service/Research Extension Center fall conference in Fargo.

Those recognized were:

Five Years

  • Igathinathane Cannayen, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Mandan
  • David Lehman, Institute for Business and Industry Development, Bismarck
  • John Lukach, Langdon Research Extension Center
  • Karla Meikle, Morton County
  • Peggy Netzer, Burleigh County
  • Christina Rittenbach, Stutsman County
  • Scott Swanson, Agriculture Communication

10 Years

  • Ellen Crawford, Agriculture Communication
  • Kasia Kinzer, Plant Pathology
  • Judith Konerza, Gearing Up for Kindergarten, Grand Forks
  • Crystal Schaunaman, McIntosh County
  • Tara Sondeland, Walsh and Pembina counties
  • Ron Wiederholt, Southeast District Office, Fargo and Carrington
  • Brian Zimprich, Ransom County

15 Years

  • Mark Boetel, School of Natural Resource Sciences
  • Michelle Effertz, McLean County
  • Mohamed Khan, Plant Pathology
  • Lisa Pederson, Dickinson Research Extension Center

20 Years

  • Lynette Flage, Northeast District Office, Grand Forks
  • Dave Franzen, School of Natural Resource Sciences
  • Julie Garden-Robinson, Health, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences
  • Barbara Laschkewitsch, Plant Sciences
  • John Nowatzki, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
  • Jim Swank, Ag Budget Office
  • Ona Vig, Ag Budget Office

25 Years

  • Kristi Berdal, Nelson and Steele counties
  • Dan Folske, Burke County
  • Marcia Hellandsaas, McKenzie County
  • Deb Lee, Ransom County
  • JoAnn Runner, Bowman County
  • Kevin Sedivec, School of Natural Resource Sciences

30 Years

  • John Dhuyvetter, North Central Research Extension Center, Minot
  • Andy Swenson, Agribusiness and Applied Economics

35 Years

  • Jackie Buckley, Morton County
  • Brad Cogdill, Center for 4-H Youth Development
  • Al Ulmer, LaMoure County

40 Years

  • Linda Hauge, Center for 4-H Youth Development

(In the photos, Chris Boerboom, NDSU Extension Service director, left, is presenting the certificates.)

NDSU Agriculture Communication - Oct. 14, 2014

Editor:Becky Koch, (701) 231-7875,
Spotlight on Economics:  Spotlight on Economics: COVID-19 Impact on Meat Consumers and Producers  (2020-08-05)  The pandemic caused major disruptions in the U.S. meat industry.  FULL STORY
Prairie Fare: Prairie Fare: Do You Have Zucchini Coming Out of Your Ears?  (2020-08-06)  Zucchini is a versatile and prolific summer squash.  FULL STORY
Dakota Gardener: Dakota Gardener: The Right Plant  (2020-08-11)  Choosing the right plants for an area is important.  FULL STORY
Use of Releases
The news media and others may use these news releases in their entirety. If the articles are edited, the sources and NDSU must be given credit.

Powered by Plone, the Open Source Content Management System