Extension and Ag Research News


Excellence in Agriculture Celebrated During Harvest Bowl

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and several counties in Minnesota were honored during the 41st annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University.

Information on the outstanding agriculturists listed by county is available at http://tinyurl.com/hb2014txt and photos at http://tinyurl.com/hb2014pics.

2014 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

  • Adams - Bruce and Cheryl Hagen, Reeder
  • Barnes - Mark and Andrea Winter, Valley City
  • Benson - DeWayne and Mona Streyle, Leeds
  • Billings - Kevin and Kelli Kessel, Belfield
  • Bottineau - Tom and Bobbie Henry, Westhope
  • Bowman - John and Gail McGee, Bowman
  • Burke - Mike and Alana Erickson, Lignite
  • Burleigh - Jim and Peggy Peterson, Bismarck
  • Cass - Harvey and Mary Morken, Casselton
  • Cavalier - Joel and Lisa Jacobson, Langdon
  • Dickey - Jason and Jessica Quandt, Oakes
  • Divide - Joe and Kathy Radenic, Ambrose
  • Dunn - Brian and Carolyn Benz, Killdeer
  • Eddy - Kent and Alyson Myhre, Sheyenne
  • Emmons - Jim and Deb Vander Vorst, Hague
  • Fort Berthold - Polly and Manuel Chase, Mandaree
  • Foster - Joel and Linda Lemer, Carrington
  • Golden Valley - Mike and Kim Van Horn, Sentinel Butte
  • Grand Forks - Beau and Kris Bateman, Grand Forks
  • Grant - Robert and Kara Campbell, McIntosh, S.D.
  • Griggs - Todd and Rebecca Edland, Cooperstown
  • Hettinger - Brad and Anne Olson, New England
  • Kidder - Arlyn and Lisa Scherbenske, Steele
  • LaMoure - Charles and Linda Peterson, Verona
  • LaMoure - David and Paula Peterson, Verona
  • Logan - Alan and Peg Kleingartner, Gackle
  • McHenry - Keith and Brenda Reinowski, Anamoose
  • McIntosh - Albert and Coreen Schumacher, Venturia
  • McKenzie - Winton and Vicki Wold, Watford City
  • McLean - Edwin and Dellora Schmidt, Max
  • Mercer - Richard and Nancy Scheid, Hazen
  • Morton - Darlene Bohl, Mandan
  • Mountrail - Daryl and Beverly Stevens, Parshall
  • Nelson - Jerry and Carol Sand, McVille
  • Oliver - Mike and Julie Liffrig, Mandan
  • Pembina - Robert and Susan Green, St. Thomas
  • Pierce - Robert and Jane Hager, Harvey
  • Ramsey - Dale and Gerri Newgard, Edmore
  • Ransom - Robert Reinke, Lisbon
  • Renville - Guy and Wendy Solemsaas, Sherwood
  • Richland - Rich and Cindy Spellerberg, Mooreton
  • Rolette - Mike and Sheri Peterson, Dunseith
  • Sargent - John and Marilyn Lunneborg, Milnor
  • Sheridan - Jay and Darci Gahner, McClusky
  • Sioux - Shane and Camie Luger, Fort Yates
  • Slope - Donald and Sarah Nordby, Amidon
  • Stark - Chuck and Annette Steffan, Belfield
  • Steele - Gary and Charlene Hiam, Page
  • Stutsman - James and Sharon Neva, Kensal
  • Towner - Darrell and Deborah Odegaard, Egeland
  • Traill - Ross and Allison Johnson, Mayville
  • Walsh - Jeffery and Nancy Boe, Adams
  • Ward - Curt and Debi Engelhard, Donnybrook
  • Wells - David and Cheryl Flick, Chaseley
  • Williams - Warren and Mary Froelich, Williston

Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

  • Becker - Dallas and Mary Flynn, Frazee
  • Clay - Mark and Sandy Anderson, Moorhead
  • Mahnomen - Jerry and Lori Handyside, Lengby
  • Norman - Joe and Liz Brainard, Twin Valley
  • Norman - John and Janet Brainard, Ada
  • Polk - Jerome and Sue Erdmann, McIntosh
  • Traverse - Kevin and Ruth Pederson, Wheaton

An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. Jerry Doan, a fourth-generation rancher and producer from McKenzie, is this year’s recipient. More Doan information is at http://tinyurl.com/hb2014doan.

Several scholarships also are awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl. Scholarship winners and photos are at http://tinyurl.com/hb2014athletes.

NDSU Agriculture Communication – Dec. 8, 2014

Editor:Rich Mattern, (701) 231-6136, richard.mattern@ndsu.edu
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.