NDSU Extension - Stark & Billings County


| Share

Scholarship and Awards Application

Stark-Billings County 4-H members ages 8 to 18 are invited to complete 4-H awards applications

4-H awards applications (due August 15):

4-H Awards Application - PDF

4-H Awards Application - Microsoft Word document

4-H awards application forms are used to select county 4-H project awards and other special awards to be presented at the Annual 4-H Family Fun Day. These award discs fit onto Stark-Billings County 4-H members' metal 4-H plaques.

4 Easy Steps to a Successful 4-H Award Application!

  1. On the form, tell the award selection committee about you: name, address, list of projects, etc.
  2. List your activities and leadership experiences
  3. Tell about the projects you completed (examples of projects: photography, beef, food, glue solution, clothing, etc.)
  4. Have your leader sign the form, or have the leader send an email message to the Extension office

NOTE: 4-H members who took more than ten projects during the year will require more pages in Section 5.


Maurice Ellingson Memorial Scholarship (due March 1)

Scholarship Eligibility and Guidelines

Maurice Ellingson Memorial Scholarship - PDF  (refer to eligibility and guidelines)

Maurice Ellingson Memorial Scholarship - Microsoft Word document  (refer to eligibility and guidelines)


William and Anna Bloom Memorial Scholarship (due March 1)

See the North Dakota 4-H Scholarship webpage


North Dakota 4-H Scholarships (due March 1)

See the North Dakota 4-H Scholarship webpage

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.