State Board of Agricultural Research and Education


| Share

January 26, 2000, Fargo

State Board of Agricultural Research and Education
Minutes - January 26, 2000
Morrill Hall, NDSU Campus


The State Board of Agricultural Research and Education met at 9:00 a.m., January 26 in Morrill Hall on the NDSU campus. Members present were: Tom Archbold, Sharon Anderson, Ryan Brooks, Tim Bryan, Jerry Doan, Neal Fisher, Cole Gustafson, Jody Hauge, Maynard Helgaas, George Heller, Patricia Jensen, Burdell Johnson, and Roger Johnson.

Chairman Doan called the meeting to order and stated that this meeting was arranged to meet individually with College of Agriculture department chairs and extension administrators to learn more specifics about their programs.

Individuals providing departmental overviews and responding to questions from State Board of Agricultural Research and Education members included: Dennis Gordon, Cereal Science; Dave Lambert, Agricultural Economics; Jerry Dodd, Animal and Range Sciences; David Saxowsky, Agricultural Communications; Darnell Lundstrom, Extension; Earl Stegman, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering; David Berryhill, Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences; Glen Statler, Plant Pathology; Al Schneiter, Plant Sciences; Joe Giles, David Hopkins, John Enz and Jay Goos, Soil Science; and Gary Brewer, Entomology.

Following the reviews, the board agreed that maintaining departmental base budgets would be priority. Members will review the day's information and meet again January 31 to proceed with budget presentation strategy.

Recorded by Margaret Olson


Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.