NDSU Extension - Richland County


« October 2020 »
| Share

2017 4-H Awards Program

The 2017 4-H Awards Program was held on Sunday, October 8, 2017, at the Bagg Bonanza Farm at 2:30 p.m. Kayla welcomed everyone, including special guests Norma Nosek, Board President of the Bagg Farm, and Muriel and David Hedrick. Muriel was the 2017 "Friend of 4-H"! McKinnlee Haberman led the pledges.

Jack Manstrom led an ice breaker "lines and blobs". It got everyone moving and talking to one another. Good job, Jack!!

Ava Krier surprised Chandra Langseth by starting out the "happy birthday" song! We celebrated Chandra's birthday with cake and other snacks provided by club leaders.

The 4-H Leaders' Council was introduced and given "year" certificates and coasters for their service during the last year. Cara Braun will be leaving the council after three years. Ali Dotzenrod will be co-leader with Jen Manstrom for the Believers Club.

Kendra Dockter, Council President, presented Kayla with a wedding gift in honor of her marriage to Justin Carlson on September 30, 2017. Kendra then did the "4-H activity participation and observation" cash drawings.

Club leaders then gave out year pins, project awards and premium checks. Special awards were given out by Kendra.

Check out the program to find out who received awards this year.

Check out the pictures on the Richland County 4-H facebook page.

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.