Program Planning, Evaluation, and Reporting


| Share

Horticulture and Forestry

Program Team

  • Team Chair: Joe Zeleznik
  • Design and Development Team Members: Lindy Berg, Beth Burdolski, Anitha Chirumamilla, Calla Edwards, Dan Folske, Bill Hodous, Kim Holloway, Sue Isbell, Tom Kalb, Janet Knodel, Carrie Knutson, Esther McGinnis, Julianne Racine, Yolanda Schmidt, Bruce Sundeen, Megan Vig, LoAyne Voigt, and Kathy Wiederholt.

    Interested in following the work of the Program Team?  Click here to subscribe to NDSU-HORTFOREST@LISTSERV.NODAK.EDU and follow the instructions.


Team Menu-2017

An overview of team signature programs, core programs, pilot programs and subject-matter professional development opportunities.
For a list of additional professional development opportunities, see the professional development chart.

Signature Programs

Program teams are asked to identify signature programs. A signature program is a comprehensive, team-based program that addresses a priority issue throughout the state and evaluates the program's impact on the learning, application, or effect with clientele. Criteria for signature programs include:

  • Involves collaborative effort between specialists and agents where agents have active delivery role (beyond hosting event)
  • Addresses priority issues
  • Offered in multiple locations in the state or targeted areas as appropriate (i.e., canola production areas)
  • Includes evaluation plan/tool at level 2-3-4 and provides data to produce an Impact Report posted at completion of program

Core Programs
Ongoing, established programs that may or may not have an evaluation component. These programs have already been evaluated as effective and proven their value.

Pilot Programs
List of programs currently being piloted by the team. Limited use by counties and still under development.

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.