Plant Sciences


| Share

Three Department of Plant Sciences Employees Receive Awards

Ten Plant Sciences employees were nominated for Agriculture and Extension Faculty/Staff Awards. Three of the department nominees received awards at the 23rd annual program held on December 11.

The 23rd Annual NDSU Agriculture and Extension Faculty/Staff Awards program was held on December 11, 2014. Ten Plant Sciences employees were nominated for awards this year, with three winning awards.

Robert Baumann, agricultural research technician, received the Rick and Jody Burgum Staff Award; Marisol Berti, associate professor, received the Larson/Yaggie Excellence in Research Award; and Phillip McClean, professor, received the Eugene R. Dahl Excellence in Research Award.

Other Plant Sciences nominees were Kamie Beeson, information processing specialist, nominated for the Donald and Jo Anderson Staff Award; Clifford Hall, associate professor, nominated for the William J. and Angelyn A. Austin Excellence in Advising Award; Burton Johnson, professor, nominated for the H. Roald and Janet Lund Excellence in Teaching Award; Rebekah Oliver, assistant professor, nominated for the Earl and Dorothy Foster Excellence in Teaching Award; Joel Ransom, Extension agronomist, nominated for the AGSCO Excellence in Extension Award; Andrew Robinson, Extension agronomist, nominated for Myron and Muriel Johnsrud Excellence in Extension/Outreach and Kevin Rue, research specialist, nominated for the Charles and Linda Moses Staff Award.  

The awards program honors employees in the College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources for excellence in research, teaching, Extension and support staff efforts. Fifty-three employees were nominated for 10 awards.

The President of North Dakota State University, Dr. Dean Bresciani, opened the program with congratulations to all nominees. The awards were presented by Dr. David Buchanan, Associate Dean for Academic Programs in the College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources and Dr. Chris Boerboom, Director of the NDSU Extension Service.

Author: Karen Hertsgaard, 701-231-5384,
Editor: Kamie Beeson, 701-231-7123,

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.