Plant Sciences


| Share

2014 Scholarship Luncheon

The annual North Dakota State University College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources Scholarship Recognition Luncheon was held on November 6. Seventy-six Department of Plant Sciences students were honored and will receive more than $64,500 in scholarship funds.
2014 Scholarship Luncheon

2014 Department of Plant Sciences scholarship recipients

Seventy-six Department of Plant Sciences undergraduate and graduate students received North Dakota State University College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources scholarship awards in 2014. Scholarship recipients and donors were honored at a luncheon Thursday November 6.

Welcome speeches were presented by the Vice President for Agricultural Affairs Kenneth Grafton, President Dean Bresciani and Provost Beth Ingram. Jane Schuh, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs recognized sponsors and students. Responses were presented on behalf of sponsors by Nancy Jo Bateman and by Justin Bartholomay on behalf of students. Bateman is Executive Director of the North Dakota Beef Commission and Bartholomay is a senior Animal Sciences major. David Buchanan, Associate Dean for Academic Programs, was Master of Ceremonies.

The scholarships are being provided by 55 individuals and organizations to 54 undergraduate students and 22 graduate students. A total of more than $64,500 was awarded to the students who will graduate with degrees in crop and weed sciences, horticulture, food science or cereal science. To see the lists of donors and recipients, visit the websites below.

Plant Sciences Scholarships:

Food Science and Cereal Science Scholarships:

More pictures from the event are on the NDSU College of Ag Facebook page.

Author: Karen Hertsgaard, 701-231-5384,
Editor: Kamie Beeson, 701-231-7123,

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.