Plant Sciences


| Share

Graduate Student Association

2017 GSA Officers     Find Us On Facebook


The mission of the NDSU Plant Sciences Graduate Student Association is to serve as representatives of the graduate students in all Department of Plant Sciences programs; to establish and promote an atmosphere conducive to educational and social growth of the students; and to communicate with the Department of Plant Sciences, the College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources, and the University on matters pertaining to graduate students.



Any graduate student in the Department of Plant Sciences three graduate programs is automatically considered a member. To learn more about your possible service to or involvement with the GSA, please contact any officer listed below.

Officers 2021

President: Katherine Running
Vice President: Gurminder Singh
Treasurer: Ashok Mandal
Secretary: Sagar Adhikari
Events/Philanthropy coordinator: Tannis Anderson

Officers 2020

President: Katherine Running
Vice President: Seyedali Hosseinirad
Treasurer: Matie Alava
Secretary: Binu Rana
Philanthropy/Events Coordinator: Amy Greenberg


Dr. Burton Johnson
Loftsgard Hall 470D
(701) 231-8895

Dr. Juan Osorno
Loftsgard Hall 374 E
(701) 231-8145


Contact us at:

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.