NDSU Extension - Oliver County


| Share

Harvest Bowl Recipient

Area Producers Honored

The success, dedication, and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota  and several counties in Minnesota were honored during the 46th annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University .


Oliver County Harvest Bowl Recipient

2019 Oliver County Harvest Bowl Recipients were Randy & Sue Henke. Randy and Susan Henke have a dairy, beef and crop operation near Stanton on the family farm, which was homesteaded in 1907. They use no-till and strip-till corn farming practices. They have received the Soil Conservation District’s Tillage Award. Randy has a degree in farm and ranch management and also is a diesel engine technician. Susan also is a hair stylist and 4-H leader. They have two children, Wilton and Sigryn, who are very active in the Oliver County 4-H program.

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.