NDSU Extension - Morton County


| Share

4-H Recognition Night

4-H Recognition Night was held on Friday, October 12, 2018. Thank you to the following sponsors for donating towards the leader awards, year pins and youth awards.

American Bank Center
Capital Credit Union
Dakota Community Bank & Trust
Mandan Eagles Club
Railway Credit Union
Security First Bank of North Dakota
Starion Financial

Team Youth Award Sponsors
Johnson Vet Clinic
Morton County Homemakers
Riders of the Future 4-H Club

Thank you to the Apathy Original Motorcycle Club for their donation to the Morton County Shooting Sports Program.

Friend of 4-H Award:  Rocky Bateman, New Salem
Friend of 4-H Award:  Kupper Chevrolet
4-H Alumni Award:  Kyle Kirchmeier
Club of Excellence:  Good Times Ranch 4-H Club
Key Club:  Samuel Peterson & Brooke Kunz
Ed Buckley Memorial, Champion Market Lamb: Cheyanne Quissell
Eugene Keller Memorial, Champion Simmental Heifer:  Allen J. Heins
Forrest Schmidt Memorial, Champion Dairy:  Brenna Hoger
Forrest Schmidt Memorial, Champion Ewe:  Aiden White
Peterson Memorial, Champion Beef Female:  Bridget Kunz
Sr. Champion Beef Showman, ND Stockmen's Association:  Brooke Kunz
Harvey Wehri Memorial, Champion Jr. Beef Showman:  Cole Gerhardtg
Photography Award, Ft. McKeen Homemakers:  Sophie Lind
Shooting Sports Beginner, Hay Creek Kids 4-H Club:  Preston Miller
Shooting Sports Junior, Hay Creek Kids 4-H Club:  Mia Thinnes
Shooting Sports Senior, Hay Creek Kids 4-H Club: ShiAnne Boehm
Shooting Sports Partner Award:  Boehm's Tractor Repair
Viola Tokach Memorial, Go-Getters 4-H Club:  Mary Storick
Gail Lengenfelder Award, Jr. Overall Horsemanship:  Faith Heim
Becky Fisher Memorial, Sr. Overall Horsemanship:  Katelyn Eisenbeis
Willard Griffin Memorial, Jr. Livestock Judging High Individual: Medora Ellingson
Willard Griffin Memorial, Sr. Livestock Judging High Individual:  Allison Smith
Leathercraft Award:  Clayton Marohl
Baking Award, Go-Getters 4-H Club:  Shelby Leingang-Markham
Dorothy Stewart Memorial, Food & Nutrition:  Brynn Vega
Verne Zabel Award, Science Engineering & Technology, Kathy & Bob Sougstad:  ShiAnne Boehm
Marcie Zabel Award, Expressive Arts, Kathy & Bob Sougstad:  Jada Bonogofsky
Horticulture Award, Harry Brandenburg Memorial:  Hailey Leingang-Markham
Elvira Thiel Award: ShiAnne Boehm
Preteen Fashion Revue:  Adrian Sougstad
Preteen Fashion Revue:  Milla Weigel
Overall County Fair Exhibitors:  Preteen: Clayton Marohl, Teen: Sophie Lind
Awards of Excellence:
Angel Abdallah-Photography, Quilting
Anthony Abdallah-Environment
Ellie Bargmann-Food & Nutrition
Andrew Bierman-Woodworking
Henry Bierman-Woodworking
Kendra Boehm-Floral Arranging
ShiAnne Boehm-Welding
Denee Fredrickson-Rabbits
Jennifer Hanson-Ceramics
Kaylee Hanson-Ceramics
Wyatt Hanson-Wood Arts
Colton Hoiby-Quilting
Kayla Toepke- Fiber Arts, Baking
Milla Weigel-Painting, Wood Arts, Baking & Ceramics






Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.