NDSU Extension - McIntosh County


| Share

Awards Banquet 2019

The McIntosh County 4-H Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, November 3rd in Wishek at the Senior Center. 

The hall was full with 84 in attendance.  A meal of sausage, strudles, scalloped potatoes, corn and cheesecake was served followed with Election of 4-H Council officers and  then youth awards presentations by Crystal Schaunaman and 4-H Council President Rocky Brown.

4-H members received awards including discs, trophies, plaques, premium awards checks and a special new award of McIntosh County Round Robin champion and reserve winner chairs. 

A very special thank you to McIntosh County Bank, Hometown Credit Union, First Community Credit Union, Farm Credit Services and Security State Bank who sponsored the banquet.  We appreciate their year-round support of the 4-H program!

Recognition of 4-H Leaders:

Kristi Bender (9 years), Pam Schnabel (9 years), Nathan Pinke (1 year), Veronica Shockley (1 year), Sara Gross (7 years)











Kristi Bender (9 years), Pam Schnabel (9 years), Nathan Pinke (1 year), Veronica Shockley (1 year), Sara Gross (7 years)

Member Year Completion Awards (must complete all required paperwork)

Member Year Completion 2019











Graduating Cloverbuds: Tamera Goldade and Calli Schaunaman

Graduating Cloverbuds Tamera Goldade and Calli Schaunaman











Cloverbud Year Completion Awards:

Dena Goehring, Derek Goehring and Audrey Bader

Cloverbud Year Completion Awards











Awards for best paperwork 2019:

Macy Monson & Berkley Frantz











Macy Monson & Berkley Frantz (Ages 11-18 category)

Elizabeth Pinke & Megan Monson











Elizabeth Pinke and Megan Monson (Ages 8-10 category)

County Awards (Based on Applications - 2 age groups)

County Awards 2019











Awards in various project areas based on completion of Project Area paperwork applications


Communication Arts (District and State Fair participants)

Communication Arts











Damian Bender (advanced to the State Fair where he received Grand Champion in the Senior Division with his demonstration on the "Ins and Outs of the Accordion" , Macy Monson placed 5th at the State Fair with her demonstration on "Milk".Megan Monson and Patty Bender competed at the District contest in Bismarck in May.

State Fair Clothing Review

Megan Monson clothing review award











Megan Monson (entered an outfit that she sewed and modeled)

Archery Awards

Archery 2019 Awards

Archers completing their year end paperwork included: Anika Pinke, Elizabeth Pinke, Kenady Gross, Cami Wiest and Kya Wiest (and John Hauff - not present)

Top Individual: Kenady Gross (1st Place at NW Dist in Minot - with a score of 264) & Camden Wiest (1st Place at Missouri River Shoot - with a score of 201).

Jr. Barebow 3D Team of Kenady Gross, Camden Wiest, Kya Wiest, and Hailey Metzger took 1st Place (top team) at both Washburn & the NE District meet in Cando.

Static Outstanding Exhibitors (based on # of exhibits at the county fair)

Outstanding Exhibitors 2019











Elizabeth Pinke (Pre-Teen division) and Christy Shockley (Teen division)

State Fair Open Class Swine Herdsman Award

Damian Bender State Fair Swine Herdsman Award











Damian Bender

4-H Grand Champion - Static & Animal Show Awards

Grand Champion Awards 2019











Round Robin Champion Winner Chair Awards

Champion Round Robin Chair Awards 2019











Cutler Schaunaman, Megan Monson, Addie Schnabel, Cora Schaunaman, Kelli Gropper

Congratulations 4-H youth for representing McIntosh County so well in all your project areas both locally and a state levels!

Awards Night 2019











Awards night 2











Awards night 3

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.