NDSU Extension - Golden Valley & Billings County


| Share

County Offices


golden valley county courthouse

County Commissioners

Troy Tescher
Don Maus
Dennis Dietz


County Offices & Officials

Auditor 701-872-4331

          Tamra Sperry

          Angelina Gonzalez, Deputy

Clerk & Recorder 701-872-3713

          Rachel Keohane

County Agent 701-872-4332

          Ashley Ueckert

Emergency Manager 701-872-3917

          Rachel Keohane

Public Health Nurse 701-872-4533

          Gina Manhart, RN

Road Department 701-872-4123

          Pete Wirtzfield

Sheriff 701-872-4733

          Scot Steele

Social Services 701-872-4121

State’s Attorney 701-872-3731

          Christina Wenko

Tax Director 701-872-4673

          Henry Gerving

Treasurer 701-872-4411

          Gene Skoglund

Veteran’s Services 701-440-0351

          Henry Gerving

Weed Officer  701-872-4111

          Kirby Maus



Golden Valley County Library

          Joanne Tescher, Librarian

54 Central Ave, South


Hours: Tues 1-5 P.M.; Wed 10 A.M. – Noon & 1-6 P.M.;  Thurs 1-6 P.M.; Fri 1-5 P.M.;  Sat 9-Noon


Golden Valley County Museum

185 1 Ave Southeast


Open Memorial Day-Labor Day Tues-Fri 1 – 5 pm

Available by appointment any time 

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.