Food and Nutrition

Accessibility


| Share

21 Pumpkin Recipes You'll Really Fall For

Pumpkin season is officially here!
21 Pumpkin Recipes You'll Really Fall For

collection of pumpkin recipe images

These orange beauties are a super food. Pumpkins are packed with nutrients including dietary fiber, vitamin c, vitamin K, iron, manganese and they provide more than 200 percent of the recommended dietary allowance of vitamin A in just a ½ cup.

Not only can you use pumpkin in desserts but it also lends itself to soups and sauces. Don’t forget about those seeds either. Try roasting them for a crunchy snack.

Here are 21 pumpkin recipes were sure you’ll fall for.

Pumpkin Pancakes

Breakfast:

Pumpkin Pancakes https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/pumpkin-pancakes   (Pictured)

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/grains/pumpkin-pie-oatmeal

 

Whole Wheat Mini Pumpkin Muffins

Breads and Muffins:

2-ingredient Pumpkin Spice Muffins https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/grains/2-ingredient-pumpkin-spice-muffins

Dakota Pumpkin Muffins https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/health-and-nutrition/eatsmart/recipes/grains/dakota-pumpkin-muffins

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/pumpkin-chocolate-chip-muffins

Pumpkin Muffins https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/grains/pumpkin-muffins

Whole Wheat Mini Pumpkin Muffins https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/grains/whole_wheat_mini_pumpkin_muffins   (Pictured)

 

Blachinda

Desserts:

Blachinda https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/grains/blachinda   (Pictured)

Magic Crust Pumpkin Pie https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/magic-crust-pumpkin-pie

Pumpkin Bread Pudding https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/pumpkin-bread-pudding

Pumpkin Cookies https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/pumpkin-cookies

Pumpkin Dessert https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/pumpkin-dessert

Self-crust Pumpkin Pie https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/self-crust-pumpkin-pie

 

Savory Pumpkin Soup

Savory Delights:

Harvest Sloppy Joes https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/meats/harvest_sloppy_joes

Pumpkin Chickpea Curry https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/pumpkin-chickpea-curry

Quick and Easy Creamy Pumpkin Soup https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/quick-and-easy-creamy-pumpkin-soup

Savory Pumpkin Soup https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/vegetables/savory-pumpkin-soup   (Pictured)

 

Pumpkin Yogurt Dip

Snacks:

Cinnamon and Sugar Roasted Pumpkin Seeds https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/cinnamon-and-sugar-roasted-pumpkin-seeds

Pumpkin Leather https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/pumpkin-leather

Pumpkin Pie Dip https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/snacks/pumpkin_pie_dip

Pumpkin Spice Yogurt Dip: https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/food/recipes/dairy/pumpkin-spice-yogurt-dip    (Pictured)

Filed under: field to fork, recipe, pumpkin
Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.