For Employees


| Share

Service Awards (4/15/2016)

Please join me in congratulating many Extension staff members who were recognized with awards at the NDSU Human Resources/Payroll and Staff Senate recognition social held on campus Wed., April 13.

Sara Ogundolani 2016Sara Ogundolani received a Staff Recognition Award in the Technical category for her excellent work as account/finance technician with the Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering. We also recognize Susan Finneseth, EFNEP/FNP program manager, who was nominated for an Individual Award.

And, for over 300 years of combined service, we recognize Diane Hahn and Stacy Wang (5 years); Chris Anderson, Holly Halvorson, Mary Jean Hunter and Nancy Smith (10 years); Blair Johnson and Scott Meyer (15 years); Leigh Gunkel, Luella Morehouse and Phyllis Okland (20 years); John Grindahl and Ona Vig (25 years); Leann Frieler (30 years); Rhonda Holzer (35 years); and Jim Swank – a whopping 45 years! Carol Finley and Rich Mattern, retirees, were also recognized.

Brian Jenks 2016I want to take this opportunity to also offer belated congratulations to Brian Jenks, area weed scientist with the North Central Research Extension Center. Brian received the Service Award at the North Central Weed Science Society annual conference at Indianapolis, Ind. in December. Outstanding, creative contributions in service or leadership in activities that bring significant, important changes in weed science are criteria for this award.

Applause photoCongratulations to each of you!

Chris Boerboom, Extension Director

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.