For Employees


| Share

Two in Extension received awards Dec. 13 (12/14/2012)

Join me in a round of applause for the 21 Extension faculty/staff members recognized at the Agriculture and Extension Faculty/Staff Awards ceremony yesterday:  Shafiqur Rahman, Chris Augustin, Andrea Bowman, Carrie Knutson, Reid Redden, Brad Brummond, Dave Franzen, Marie Hvidsten, Trisha Jessen, Tom Kalb, Mohamed Khan, Tim Petry, J.W. Schroeder, Scott Swanson, Myrna Friedt, Paulann Haakenson, Sharon Lane, Cindy Selstedt, Susan Finneseth, Joan Opp and Danelle Walker. And one more round of applause, please, for the two selected for awards:

Reid Redden -- Myron and Muriel Johnsrud Extension in Extension/Outreach Award

Brad Brummond -- AGSCO Excellence in Extension Award

To be nominated and selected by peers makes this recognition program that much more meaningful. Thank you to the nominees for striving for excellence in their work, to those who took the time to nominate a colleague, and to those who served on the selection committees. It was another proud day for Extension.

Chris Boerboom, Extension Director

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.