Upsilon Chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi


| Share

October 2002

Minutes of the October 16, 2002 ESP Meeting

Minutes of Meeting of Upsilon Chapter
Epsilon Sigma Phi, October 16,2002

A meeting of the Upsilon Chapter of ESP was held during fall extension conference at the Fargo Doublewood Inn on Oct. 16, 2002.

The meeting was called to order by chairman Clint Gienger at 12:30 PM. The ESP Creed was recited.
Life members in attendance were introduced. They were: Banks Sieber, Wayne Hankel, Myron Johnsrud, Roger Martin, Wayne Colberg, Hugh McDonald, Jim Stine and Bob Askew.
Two regular members who are retiring are: Gary Moran and Linda Crow.

A moment of silence was observed for Bob Heintz who passed away during the past year.               
The secretary and treasurers reports were reviewed and approved as submitted.

Committee Reports

Audit: No report.
Recognition:  Dale Siebert mentioned that the new committee chair will be Sharon Kickertz-Gerbig.
Nominations: Eugene Elhard-no report other than George Maher will be the new chair.
Membership: Peggy Anderson- Is starting to collect membership dues for th'e next year.
History: Gary Moran- Will bring archives up to date.
Scholarship: Jackie Buckley- Looking for scholarship applicants.
Global Relations: Karen Zotz will chair when committee forms.


The constitution and by-laws of the Upsilon Chapter of ESP have been revised. The changes were
reviewed by V.-Chair Kathy Tweeten. Motion to accept changes by Kathy Tweeten, seconded by Willie
Huot- approved. The secretary has a copy.

The next national ESP conference will be held in Louisville, Kentucky.
The next JCEP meeting will be held in Kansas City, Moon Feb. 3 & 4, 2003. Kathy Tweeten plans to

All retirees were asked to discuss what they are doing in retirement. Meeting adjourned at 1:15 PM.
Submitted  by Vern Hofman, Secretary

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.