Upsilon Chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi


| Share

March 2007

Minutes from the March 29, 2007 ESP Meeting

Epsilon Sigma Phi
Upsilon Chapter
March 29, 2007


Meeting to order by President Peggy Anderson.   

Guests present:

Ron Anderson, Pat Beck, Gary Moran, Wayne Hankel 

Karla Monson, Annalist, introduced new members Jodi Bruns and Chet Hill. Initiation was conducted.  

Secretaries Report:

            Barb Holes Dickson moved to approve minutes as printed. Donna Anderson seconded. Motion carried.  

Treasurer’s Report:

            Gary Moran moved to approve Treasurer’s Report through March 9, 2007 as printed. Alan Dexter seconded. Motion carried.  

Committee Reports were given.

            No applications for scholarships.

            Cultural Diversity Trip to Winnipeg, Folkorama 

Terry Gregoire Report:

            Upsilon Chapter received award certificates for 35% participation in national fund drive.

            Received second award for fourth highest per member donation.   

2009 National Conference

            Will be held Sept. 14-17 at Fargo Holiday Inn

            Rita Ussatis – local arrangements

            Eunice Sahr – registration

            Kathy Tweten – National Professional Development Committee

            Debb Pankow – Tours

            Rick Schmidt – Auction

            Keynote Speakers – we need suggestions

            Several going to National Convention

            Sept. 10-14, 2007 in Charleston, SC 

Gary Moran moved, Becky Koch seconded to amend constitution membership requirement to two years. Motion carried.  

Kathy Tweten moved, Vanessa Hoines seconded to amend constitution to change the term of President Elect and President to one year. Motion carried.  

Dues: John Kringler moved, Vanessa Hoines seconded to set annual dues at $60. Motion carried.  

Nominees for President Elect:

Willie Huot

Rick Schmidt 

Vanessa Hoines moved nomination cease. Kathy Tweten seconded. Motion carried.  

Willie Huot was elected.

A brochure will be put together to have at National Meeting in South Carolina to promote Fargo 2009 National Conference.

Presidency was passed from Peggy Anderson to Terry Gregoire.

Terry Gregoire –

            Reported on the committees that members were put on. You will always receive email.

            Goal – focus on purpose of ESP.

Meeting ended with Extension Professional Creed.

 Meeting Adjourned.

 Respectfully Submitted,


John Kringler




Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.