Upsilon Chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi


| Share

April 2008

Minutes from the April 2, 2008 ESP Meeting

Epsilon Sigma Phi Upsilon Chapter
April 2, 2008
Bismarck Radisson Hotel


Meeting was called to order by Secretary/Treasurer John Kringler at 7:28 a.m.

A moment of silence was observed for our deceased members Wayne Grinde and Leonard Biwer.

Karla Monson, Annalist, introduced new members present Raquel Dugan-Dibble and Sue Isbell. Initiation was conducted.

Secretaries Report: J.W. Schroeder moved and Becky Koch seconded to approve minutes as printed. Motion carried

Treasurer Report: Jackie Buckley moved and Eunice Sahr seconded to approve treasurers report as printed. Motion Carried

Committee reports:

Audit-Ken Hellevang  The Audit Committee reviewed the records and found them to be in good order.

Membership- Vanessa Hoines reported membership is at 58 active members

Professional Development & Recognition- Peggy Anderson reported that the forms will be updated to reflect the same as national. There is a need for a chair of the committee.

Scholarship- Jackie Buckley reported that no applications were received.

Nominations- Eunice Sahr placed in nomination Deb Pankow and Sharon Query for President elect.

Global Relations- Margaret Tweten reported two MPU’s will be going to Winnipeg for Folkorama in August and ESP members are invited.

Old Business:

2009 National ESP Conference in Fargo in September  13-16, 2009

Kathy Tweeten-Chair, Rita Ussatis-local arrangements, Eunice Sahr-Registration

National will visit Fargo April 28 & 29 to check facilities and meet with committee members

Both for Galaxy 3 Conference Sept. 15-19, 2008 Those attending will be asked to staff booth along with FM Convention and Visitors Bureau representative. Kathy shared the silent auction item to be used at Galaxy 3.

The schedule for Sunday Sept 13 at Fargo Conference was discussed and it was expressed that no morning tours should be held.

Fund Raising- Rick Schmidt and Peggy Anderson will coordinate.

A new ESP Web master is needed with the retirement of Dave Rice.

Election of President Elect: Debb Pankow was elected.

Ruby Award- Peggy Anderson will look into nominating Sharon Anderson, former NDSU Extension Director for the 2009 award.

Meeting was adjourned with the Extension Professional’s Creed

Respectfully Submitted,

John Kringler, Secretary

Minutes taken by Eunice and Rita



Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.