| Share

2019 Extension/REC Fall Conference

October 22-24

West Fargo Conference Center

The West Fargo Conference Center is attached to two hotels, DoubleTree and Homewood Suites. Our room block is split between the two properties. You may make your reservation at whichever property you prefer. When all rooms are reserved at one property, you will have the option to book at the other property.

DoubleTree by Hilton Homewood Suites by Hilton

825 E Beaton Dr | West Fargo, ND 58078
Phone: 701-551-0120
Reserve online at DoubleTree

805 E Beaton Dr. | West Fargo, ND 58078
Phone: 701-551-5800
Reserve online at Homewood Suites


Tuesday, Oct. 22

10:00 a.m. REC Directors Meeting

11:00 a.m. N.D. Joint Council of Extension Professionals Meeting -- Blarney Stone, West Fargo, N.D.

Noon -- Registration

1:00 p.m. Conference Kickoff

1:30 p.m. Issue-based Innovation Work

3:00 p.m. Break

3:30 p.m. Issue-based Innovation Work

5:00 p.m. End of day 1

5:30 p.m. Professional Development Scholarship Banquet (social, auction) -- at the Fargo Moorhead Curling Club (4300 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104)

Wednesday, Oct. 23

7:30 a.m. Breakfast Buffet
               N.D. Association of Extension 4-H Youth Workers Breakfast Meeting
               REC Promotion Committee Breakfast Meeting

9:00 a.m. Issue-based Innovation Work

Noon -- REC and Extension Awards Lunch

2:00 p.m. Trade Show (sharing of research, programs)

3:30 p.m. Issue-based Innovation Work

4:30 p.m. N.D. Association of Agricultural Extension Agents Meeting
               N.D. Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences Meeting
               REC association meeting

Thursday, Oct. 24

7:30 a.m. Breakfast Buffet
               Epsilon Sigma Phi Breakfast Meeting

9:00 a.m. Issue-based Innovation Work

Noon -- Adjourn

Committee Members

Dan Folske, Burke County and Innovation Team
Erin Gaugler, Central Grasslands REC
Alicia Harstad, Stutsman County and Innovation Team
Carrie Johnson, Human Development and Family Science and Innovation Team
Mary Keena, Carrington REC
Cindy Klapperich, Sargent County - Committee Chair
Leigh Ann Skurupey, Center for 4-H Youth Development
Andrew Thostenson, Pesticide Programs
Lee Tisor, Dickinson REC

Administrative Liaisons: Becky Koch, Kim Ruliffson, Chris Schauer
Conference Coordinator: Elizabeth Cronin

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.