NDSU Extension Service - Burleigh County


| Share

Burleigh County 4-H Council Elects New Officers

The Burleigh County 4-H Council elected the 2017-2018 Executive Board into office. Officers will serve at least a one-year term in their positions running September 12, 2017-August 31, 2018

President – Laurette Nagel works for Aetna in Bismarck. Nagel has been a 4-H Leader for 8 years. She is currently the leader of Creative Cool Kids.


Vice-President – Doreen Swenson is a nurse for Sanford Health. Swenson has been a 4-H leader for 7 years. She is currently a co-leader of Dynamite Kids.


Secretary – Heather Messmer-Holle is a teacher at the YMCA. This is her first year as a leader. She is currently a co-leader of The Lucky Clovers.


Treasurer – Stacey Spadgenske is a stay-at-home mom. This is her first year as a leader in Burleigh County. She is currently a co-leader of Caring Hands.


The 4-H council is the governing body for the Burleigh County 4-H program which currently has 234 members in 15 clubs across the county.


The goal of 4-H is to develop citizenship, leadership, responsibility, and life skills of youth through experiential learning programs, and a positive youth development approach. To learn more about 4-H or to see how you can be involved contact the Burleigh County extension office at (701) 221-6865 or by email at: Amelia.Doll@ndsu.edu.

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.