NDSU Extension Service - Burleigh County


| Share

Burleigh County 4-H Council Elects New Leaders

The Burleigh County 4-H Council elected the 2016-2017 Executive Board into office. Leaders will serve at least a one-year term in their positions running September 1, 2016-August 31, 2017

President – Tamara Handegard is a Master Sargent with the North Dakota National Guard. Handegard has been a 4-H leader for 5 years. She is currently a leader for Green Pride 4-H club.

Vice-President – Laurette Nagel works for Aetna in Bismarck. Nagel has been a 4-H Leader for 8 years. She is currently the leader of Creative Cool Kids.

Secretary – Kim Miller runs a sheep operation in Baldwin. Miller has been a 4-H Leader for 9 years. She is currently a leader of Country Kids.

Treasurer – Karen Dunlap works for the National Grasslands. Dunlap has been a 4-H leader for 2 years.

The 4-H council is the governing body for the Burleigh County 4-H program which currently has 291 members in 18 clubs across the county.

The goal of 4-H is to develop citizenship, leadership, responsibility and life skills of youth through experiential learning programs and a positive youth development approach. To learn more about 4-H or to see how you can be involved contact the Burleigh County extension office at (701) 221-6865 or by email at:

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.