Soil Conservation District/NRCS Field Office Contacts by County

Adams County
Jodi Timm, Watershed Coordinator (Adams County Soil Conservation District)
jodi.timm@nd.nacdnet.net
District Conservationist (NRCS)
PO Box 872
Hettinger, ND 58639
Telephone: (701) 567-2661, Ext. 3

Billings County
Bonnie Twogood, District Manager (Western Soil Conservation District)
bonnie.twogood@nd.nacdnet.net
Todd Solem, District Conservationist (NRCS)
todd.solem@nd.usda.gov
2493 4th Avenue West, Room C
Dickinson, ND 58601
Telephone: (701) 225-3811, Ext. 3

Bowman County
Camie Janikowski, Watershed Coordinator (Bowman/Slope Soil Conservation District)
camie.janikowski@nd.nacdnet.net
Mike Sondeland, District Conservationist (NRCS)
mike.sondeland@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 920
Bowman, ND 58623
Telephone: (701) 523-3871, Ext. 3

Burleigh County
Vicki Bailey, District Clerk (Burleigh County Soil Conservation District)
vicki.bailey@nd.nacdnet.net
Jay Fuhrer, District Conservationist (NRCS)
jay.fuhrer@nd.usda.gov
1511 East Interstate Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58503
Telephone: (701) 250-4518, Ext. 3

Dunn County
Jolyn Wasem, District Clerk (Dunn County Soil Conservation District)
jolyn.wasem@nd.nacdnet.net
Susan Tuhy, District Conservationist (NRCS)
suzi.tuhy@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 359
Killdeer, ND 58640
Telephone: (701) 764-5646, Ext. 3

Emmons County
Grady Wolf, Watershed Coordinator (Emmons County Soil Conservation District)
grady.wolf@nd.nacdnet.net
Lloyd Alveshere, District Conservationist (NRCS)
lloyd.alveshere@nd.usda.gov
318 South Milwaukee Avenue
Linton, ND 58552
Telephone: (701) 254-4653, Ext. 3

Golden Valley County
Mary Barthel, District Clerk (Golden Valley Soil Conservation District)
mary.barthel@nd.nacdnet.net
Trisha Feiring, District Conservationist (NRCS)
trisha.feiring@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 872
Beach, ND 58621
Telephone: (701) 872-4551, Ext. 3

Grant County
Joyce Hummel, Watershed Coordinator (Grant County Soil Conservation District)
joyce.hummel@nd.nacdnet.net
Wendy Bartholomay, District Conservationist (NRCS)
wendy.bartholomay@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 257
Carson, ND 58529
Telephone: (701) 622-3381, Ext. 3

Hettinger County
Cameo Frieze, District Manager (Slope-Hettinger Soil Conservation District)
cameo.frieze@nd.nacdnet.net
Darrin Olin, District Conservationist (NRCS)
darrin.olin@nd.usda.gov
319 Brown Avenue
Mott, ND 58646
Telephone: (701) 824-3218, Ext. 3

Kidder County
Jan Koester, District Clerk (Kidder County Soil Conservation District)
jan.koester@nd.nacdnet.net
Michael Gerbig, District Conservationist (NRCS)
mike.gerbig@nd.usda.gov
515 Hwy. 10 West
Steele, ND 58482
Telephone: (701) 475-2241, Ext. 3

McLean County
Elaine Hofer, District Manager (South McLean Soil Conservation District)
elaine.hofer@nd.nacdnet.net
David Hendrickson, District Conservationist (NRCS)
david.hendrickson@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 537
Turtle Lake, ND 58575
Telephone: (701) 448-2474, Ext. 3

Peggy Huettl, District Clerk (West McLean Soil Conservation District)
peggy.huettl@nd.nacdnet.net
Virginia Mehlhoff, District Conservationist (NRCS)
ginny.mehlhoff@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 598
Garrison, ND 58540
Telephone: (701) 463-2851, Ext. 3

Mercer County
Trent Martin, Watershed Coordinator (Mercer County Soil Conservation District)
trent.martin@nd.nacdnet.net
Tim Transtrom, District Conservationist (NRCS)
tim.transtrom@nd.usda.gov
1400 Hwy. 49 North, #102
Beulah, ND 58523
Telephone: (701) 873-2101, Ext. 3

Morton County
Sherry Bender, District Secretary (Morton County Soil Conservation District)
sherry.bender@nd.nacdnet.net
Michele Doyle, District Conservationist (NRCS)
michele.doyle@nd.usda.gov
2540 Overlook Lane
Mandan, ND 58554
Telephone: (701) 667-1163, Ext. 3

Oliver County
Harriet Henke, District Clerk (Oliver Soil Conservation District)
harriet.henke@nd.nacdnet.net
Dave Pfliiger, District Conservationist (NRCS)
dave.pfliiger@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 87
Center, ND 58530
Telephone: (701) 794-3215, Ext. 3

Sheridan County
Myrna Nigrin, District Manager (Sheridan County Soil Conservation District)
myrna.nigrin@nd.nacdnet.net
District Conservationist (NRCS)
PO Box 346
McClusky, ND 58463
Telephone: (701) 363-2252, Ext. 3

Sioux County
Deborah Vollmuth, District Clerk (Cedar Soil Conservation District)
deb.vollmuth@nd.nacdnet.net
Dwight Teske, District Conservationist (NRCS)
dwight.teske@nd.usda.gov
PO Box 47
Selfridge, ND 58568
Telephone: (701) 422-3332, Ext. 3

Slope County
See listings under Bowman County or Hettinger County (Field Offices combined with Bowman and Hettinger Counties)

Stark County
Bonnie Twogood, District Manager (Central Stark and Western Soil Conservation Districts)
bonnie.twogood@nd.usda.gov
Todd Solem, District Conservationist (NRCS)
todd.solem@nd.usda.gov
2493 4th Avenue West, Room C
Dickinson, ND 58601
Telephone: (701) 225-3811, Ext. 3