Animal Sciences


| Share

NDSU Veterinary Technology Staff Win Awards

Staff members from the NDSU Veterinary Technology Program won two prestigious national awards at the July meeting of the Association of Veterinary Technician Educators (AVTE).  Teresa Sonsthagen was named the winner of the AVTE/Elsevier Award for Teaching Excellence.  Teresa was recognized for her ‘above and beyond’ approach to educating veterinary technicians.  In her nomination letter, coworker Stacey Ostby wrote ‘Teresa is a true Veterinary Technologist. It is hard to put into words the many achievements she has accomplished and the amount of energy she has put into this career.’

The NDSU Veterinary Technology program also won the AVTE/Iams-Eukanuba Award for Excellence in Team Teaching.  This award recognizes educators who have demonstrated exceptional strength in working collaboratively to generate creative learning opportunities for their students. Team members recognized with this award include Kari Bolgrean, Eloyes Hill, Stacey Ostby, Teresa Sonsthagen, Charlie Stoltenow, and Sarah Wagner.

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.