Agriculture Communication


| Share

NDSU eXtension Institutional Team Wins National Award

NDSU was honored with one of the 2012 Be, Grow, Create Outstanding Institutional Team Awards at the National eXtension Conference in Oklahoma City on Oct. 2. The team included Donna Bernhardt, Grand Forks County; Bob Bertsch, Ag Communication; Lynette Flage, Northeast District; Dan Folske, Burke County; Linda Hauge, Center for 4-H Youth Development; Ken Hellevang, Ag and Biosystems Engineering (ABEN); Roxanne Johnson, ABEN; Dena Kemmet, Mercer County; Becky Koch, Ag Communication; Greg McKee, Agribusiness and Applied Economics; Glenn Muske, Center for Community Vitality; John Nowatzki, ABEN; Debb Pankow, Human Development and Family Science; JW Schroeder, Animal Sciences; and Charlie Stoltenow, Animal Sciences/ Extension Administration.

According to the nominators, “This team works diligently to keep North Dakota Extension colleagues in on every way eXtension can help them. They regularly promote Learn sessions, attend the monthly national Institutional Team web conferences, and as a result of their work, there are more than 78 North Dakota faculty and staff involved in 40 of the 71 approved Communities of Practice… and in several cases those faculty have leadership roles.North Dakota has a 96 percent rate of answering Ask an Expert questions AND they’re answering nearly twice as many questions from outside North Dakota as those in the state."

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.