College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources


| Share

NDSU Names Top 10 CAFSNR Seniors, Ag Collective Honors Others

Because NDSU is teaching classes remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, most awards were announced on the NDSU Agriculture Collective Facebook page.

 2020 Top 10 Seniors named are:

 * Katherine Anderson, Hawley, Minn., agricultural systems management, with a minor in animal science

 * Travis Binde, Crosby, N.D., animal science and general agriculture, with a minor in agribusiness

 * Chad Blank, Miltona, Minn., horticulture and sports and urban turfgrass, with minors in economics and honors

 * Adam Kroll, Royalton, Minn., agricultural economics

 * Katelyn Long, Kintyre, N.D., agribusiness, with a minor in business administration

 * Paul Moffet, Barney, N.D., agricultural economics, with a minor in crop and weed sciences

 * Siddhant Rana, Kathmandu, Nepal, biotechnology and microbiology, with a minor in chemistry

 * Jordyn Ritnour, Valley, Neb., microbiology, with a minor in chemistry

 * Karensa Short, Detroit Lakes, Minn., natural resource management

 * Destiny Smith, Mandan, N.D., microbiology, with a minor in chemistry

 Blank is the outstanding senior.

 These students were selected through an application process based on leadership and community service; honors, awards and recognitions; work experience and/or internships; and additional noteworthy experiences, activities or accomplishments.

 In addition, faculty and staff were honored by the NDSU Agriculture Collective.

 * The George Washington Award to a faculty member who puts agriculture first and foremost on campus and on a global scale - Andrew Friskop, assistant professor and Extension cereal pathologist, Department of Plant Pathology

 * The Open Door Award to a faculty member whose door is always open to students, whether it be for course assistance, advising or just to talk about life - Brenda Deckard, director of student services, Department of Plant Sciences

 * The Owl Award to a faculty member whose classes are beneficial, challenging and fun - Thomas Gustad, Department of Microbiological Sciences instructor

 * The Herd Award to a faculty or staff member who wholeheartedly believes students come first through academic or organization advising - Erika Berg, associate professor of Animal Sciences and Bison Strides director

 * The Golden Bison Award to a faculty member who has made great contributions to agriculture and NDSU students throughout the individual's career - Jay Goos, School of Natural Resource Sciences professor

Source: NDSU News

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.