College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources


| Share

NDSU Ag Collective Honored Faculty and Staff during Ag Week

NDSU Ag Collective student organization presented awards to faculty and staff Thursday, April 25 in Lund Atrium. This event was part of their Ag Week activities.

·      The George Washington Award to a faculty member who puts agriculture first and foremost on campus and on a global scale: Frayne Olson, associate professor and Extension crops economist in agribusiness and applied economics

·      The Open Door Award to a faculty member whose door is always open to students: Luis Del Rio Mendoza, associate professor of plant pathology

·      The Owl Award to a faculty member whose classes are beneficial, challenging and fun: Cheryl Wachenheim, professor of agribusiness and applied economics

·      The Herd Award to a faculty or staff member who wholeheartedly believes students come first through academic or organization advising: Patti Sebesta, director of college advancement

Creative Commons License
Feel free to use and share this content, but please do so under the conditions of our Creative Commons license and our Rules for Use. Thanks.